We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cafe to pass time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kulturhuset

Kulturhuset
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.15*
and up
Modern Stockholm Walking Tour
Ranked #48 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is what you might call a cultural "fun house for all ages." Here, you'll find a café, several floors dedicated to effectively entertaining a kid, and contemporary culture exhibits.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cafe to pass time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place for people watching over a cup of coffee. The cafe in the 2nd floor has big glass windows to the square, also nice to watch the movement of the city.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    137
    77
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice food stalls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was raining, cold and damp that time when I've visited this place. I was roaming around to find food for my dinner. I discovered an uncle selling the buckwurst sausages which I've been drooling for days already. Almost 6 sausages of buckwurst which I ate together with the sandwich bun. It's very delicious. I was eating while standing because there is no area for you to sit. I've also bought an Italian chocolates there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaTortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I was here in February and it eas amazing. Not only there are 5 floors with different cultural areas but the view with the sunset is superb! I will be sure to return here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Artur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a pretty interesting place. I went there on a Saturday and there was a snowboarding event. asically, they provided some "fake" snow, added some REALLY loud music and a lot of folks brave enough to snowboard down this ramp. I spend about 20 minutes watching

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For a rainy day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Read about this place in a travel guide where it was highly recommended but found it a bit dull and was glad we did it only because we had a couple of hours to kill and it was cold and rainy. The surroundings of Kulturhuset are not that nice it's seems like a gathering place for homeless and troublemaker , as we were entering a fight broke out nearby . But apart from that - the place is huge, looks bit dated and a bit nothing like lots of places where there is a little bit of everything. We only went to the Rum for Barn library, where mine daughter browsed through books and played. The staff there is very friendly and helpful and it's also a good place to see Swedish parents.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kulturhuset also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Kulturhuset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing