We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurang AG

Restaurang AG
Ranked #35 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kungsholmen
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Probably the best specialized meat restaurant I have ever tried. We ordered 2 different ribeye steaks, one from Scotland and the other one from Australia, and were blown away by the both excellent and astounding taste and quality. Simply amazing, full house!

Helpful?
Thank Nicke523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    159
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place has a great atmosphere. Very hard to find if you haven't been there before. You walk through some stairs in a residential block and then suddenly this restaurant appears - almost like an oasis!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Enjoyed a very fine steak dinner with buisness colleagues. The wine choices were great, the service was lovely and the berry dessert was fantastic, great evening

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived at the door of this restaurant and entered through a unappealing black door. walked up some old stairs that had a feeling of entering an old London underground station, the view at the top was unexpected and an interesting surprise, A huge meat display-hanging room
i was with a large group of business associates and we had all just met but once we entered the bar and gorged on tapas of cured meats and grilled vegetables-excellent stuff.
after a few beers we entered the restaurant , as there were 20 plus of us we got huge sharing platters of different steaks from various beef producing countries- sadly no Irish beef - but most were nice with the Scottish beef being my favorite.
the beer, wine and food were good but the setting is what sets this place apart - worth the visit just for the ambiance created by the savage glass meat display.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bardax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A carnivorous banquet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very enjoyable trip to AG. Good food; nice staff and a fun experience. The tapas bar was great too and we enjoyed some post dinner drinks with some lovely bar staff. An excellent choice in Kungsholmen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurang AG also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang AG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing