We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming, super friendly little gem on Södermalm”

FECA Pizza Al Taglio & Pasta Bar
Reserve with
FECA Pizza Al Taglio & Pasta Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #876 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mariatorget
Description: FECA Pizza Al Taglio and Pasta Bar is the best pizza and pasta in the Stockholm, Södermalm. We have the best pizza al taglio in Stockholm. Pizza al taglio literally means pizza by the cut. The pizzeria serves simple and authentic Italian cuisine including antipasti, salads, dolci, and pasta. Welcome!
Stockholm
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A charming, super friendly little gem on Södermalm”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a secret little gem on Södermalm, just by Mariatorget's tube station (Torkel Knutsson exit). It is run by an Italian man and his wife - both the loveliest people you can think of. They have a large number of pizzas and pasta dishes on the menu, most under 100kr, which is pretty amazing for the quality you get. They do also have a couple of meat dishes and a Sicilian fish soup. The pizzas are very thin and have fresh ingredients. Their Ortolana is very yummie, with mozzarella and fresh grilled aubergine and zucchini. Also a great place to go for a long dinner with a group of mates, as it is one of the few places you can have nice Italian wine for only 49 kr/glass (many places nearby charge at least over 70 kr/glass. Can really recommend this friendly place for an informal lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not all Restaurants in Stockholm are expensive”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I enjoyed a lovely pizza in this friendly restaurant with an "affordable" glass of wine. The owners were so friendly and I also enjoyed a real Limecello (Capri) with a cup of coffee and left very satisfied. The restaurant is located on a street running off Horngarten and about fifty metres from the western exit of the T bana. If you have a 24 hour, 72 hour or whatever transport pass it is only a few miniutes away and worth travelling to. From recollection Maria Torget is the third or fourth stop from Central Station after Gamla Stan and Slussen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briand2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Tasting, Affordable Pizza in Pricey Stockholm”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When we arrived in Stockholm, we were immediately struck by sticker shock. The prices were so high. We found this small pizza place while walking around the neighborhood west of the Hilton. We couldn't have been happier. The pizza was just like the ones we so loved in Italy. Thin crust, great toppings, it was perfect. The price for the pizza was half of what we'd seen at other places around the city. We sat outside in the quiet neighborhood and had a wonderful culinary service. If you want great pizza at an affordable price, this is definitely the place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple place, real pizzas”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a simple place, just a tad nicer decor that the average pizza joint but....
A real Italian couple from Rome run the place (unlike all other pizza places in this country that seem to be run by people from the Balkans).
So, a real Roman couple making real Italian pizzas from real, fresh ingredients and best of all, it's not the standard types like Calzone, Capriccosa et all and certainly no Kebab pizzas.
Probably the best pizzas in this part of town and the staff/family are extremely sweet and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FECA Pizza Al Taglio & Pasta Bar also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to FECA Pizza Al Taglio & Pasta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing