We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat outdoors if possible! Summer only, of course!”
Review of Cloud Nine

Cloud Nine
Ranked #274 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, French, Seafood, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eat outdoors if possible! Summer only, of course!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not that there is anything wrong with inside, but in the summer months the dining is al fresco (and around the corner for newbees). Took us a few tries before we discovered the outside eating location. Guess we were not too swift. In any event, we loved our meal and our waiter was very friendly. The bartender makes great cocktails! Nothing bad to say about this place. And, as with most everything in Stockholm, it is pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vastervik, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with good food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Although the neighborhood is somewhat sterile the restaurant itself has a nice ambience. The service was quick and attentive and the food was delicious. There were also several interesting wines to choose from even though only a few were sold by the glass.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great food, neighbourhood feel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent food: we only had main courses (wonderful sea bass; great mussels) and unfortunately couldn't manage a dessert. Ate outside and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

Will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuddyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Friendly with a nice atmosphere but too much salt. ”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the atmosphere ( full of animated parties) and the friendly and good service. Most of the food was simple french style and very good but the Salmon was so salty my wife could not finish it. Otherwise very good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank paulswright
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a fantastic dinner with our friends in "The Plaza Cloud Nine" last weekend of June. We were on a four days trip to Stockholm staying in the "Clarion Sign" hotel. The first evening we wanted to have dinner in "The American Table" Restaurant in our hotel but it was already fully booked, so the front desk recommended us the "Cloud Nine" restaurant, being just around the corner. What should I say, that was really the best could happen to us. We had our greatest dinner during our four days in Stockholm. All the service staff was so friendly and nice. The food was fantastic. We had fish and steak, and different seafood starters. We enjoyed the outside sitting area such much, modern lounge style and very relaxed atmosphere! At our last day, shortly before our flight back home, we had some salad, fish and steak in the "American Table" Restaurant and it was by far not so great as the food in "Cloud Nine".

Thanks a lot, on our next trip to Stockholm we are coming back of course.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fun2travel4us2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloud Nine also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Cloud Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing