We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class restaurant with excellent wines”
Review of Cloud Nine

Cloud Nine
Ranked #388 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, French, Seafood, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top class restaurant with excellent wines”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I love the atmosphere of french bistro. I love the staff that has excellent knowledge of both food and wines and above all the best combination of the two. I love the food and especially the vegetarian alternatives that are always a real dish and not a combination of parts of other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    48
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We had a theatre dinner (2 course dinner) in the main lounge. The cod was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The only strange thing was that the place was almost empty on a saturday evening.

Helpful?
Thank Baesk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middelfart, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Club Nine is very convenient when staying at Clarion Sign (and food and atmosphere are much nicer). Start in the bar and end with a nice 3 or 4 courses for a decent price. With good selection of wines.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Dumplings to Die For...Y-U-M-M-Y!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our Swedish hosts took us to the Cloud Nine for dinner and we were not disappointed at all. The food was overall was spectacular and the dumplings were the best I have ever had....I could have eaten them just as my meal. The others in my party had the ceviche and that was wonderful as well. For the main course, most of us had the duck breast in an nice Asian spice broth with lots of veggies. Other had a mound of Moules Frites which look and smelled delish. The service was great and the atmosphere was eclectic but lots of interesteing paintings on the wall. I will definitely come back to Cloud Nine next time in Sweden and will get a large order of those dumplings just for dinner!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eat outdoors if possible! Summer only, of course!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not that there is anything wrong with inside, but in the summer months the dining is al fresco (and around the corner for newbees). Took us a few tries before we discovered the outside eating location. Guess we were not too swift. In any event, we loved our meal and our waiter was very friendly. The bartender makes great cocktails! Nothing bad to say about this place. And, as with most everything in Stockholm, it is pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloud Nine also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Cloud Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing