We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Stockholm which we now hope will be the first of many. Where do I start? Stockholm itself is beautiful and exudes an enormous sense of calm which is unlike anything I've experienced elsewhere. The architecture is stunning, parklands are beautiful and there is a massive range of museums and attractions to keep you busy as well as a great selection of shops and restaurants. The Melody Hotel is about a 5 minute tram ride from the city centre and is adjoining the ABBA Museum. It's also close to Skansen and the ferry which can take you to the Old Town. The hotel itself is quite small and the staff were welcoming, friendly and exceptionally helpful ensuring our every need was met. My partner is lactose intolerant and this is usually problematic wherever we go (especially in the UK!) however the situation at the hotel, and in Stockholm generally, couldn't have been more different! Every trouble was taken to ensure that he could enjoy the same freedom of choice with lactose-free milk, butter, cheese and yoghurt being brought to our table at breakfast every morning. The bar and restaurant were comfortable and stylish and the quality of the food was excellent. Our room was also very stylish and the bed extremely comfortable with everything being VERY clean. Our stay was superb and our experience of Stockholm overwhelmingly positive. I genuinely am unable to find anything negative to say in relation to our holiday. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so memorable - we can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeytr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Dear Mikey thank you for your review.

We hope to see you soon back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    128
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
54
110
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice place for those who are looking for a hotel in a calm location, it is not central place, near very big and nice parc (excellent for jogging or walking) but just in front of the hotel there is a tram station going frequently to stockholm center and just behind there is a boat going to the old town. We were with a baby and i wanted a calm place where to go out with a baby. There is a zoo just near the hotel as well. The room was big enought and I found that it was clean enough even with and for a baby. They give you baby bed if you need. The only strange thing is the heating, we stayed in winter and there is no heating in a bathroom so it was not comfortable but all the rest was nice. No boiler in room but there is a mini bar. The breakfast is good, you have a lot of choice (eggs, pancakes, yagourts...) and you even have porridge. The only thing is only normal coffee no capuccino. But their tea is excellent. finally, we found the staff great, they were very helpfull, nice and even very late in the evening they could prepare you sandwichs (and it is nearly a miracle in stockholm as most of restaurants stop serving at 9pm). There is a big fun parc near hotel, it was close in the winter so I can't say if it is noisy in summer but in winter it was calm. Last thing, there is no real view from windows but you walk for 2 min and the Djurgarden is splendid.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Dear Elena! thank you for your review.

We always strive to improve ourselves.


Hope to see you soon back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Lovely little hotel out on Stockholm's "leisure island" but only a 10 minute tram ride away from the city center. Good sized rooms (although the lighting is a little dim) with good wifi, beds and minibar (with typical stockholm prices). No noise from outside on my December visit but I can imagine this may be an issue in mid-summer.
The bath/shower room is very good, but a bit of a triumph of design over practicality: a free-standing bath tub is not a good place to be standing whilst taking a shower, and whilst is it _can _ be moved out of the way this is clearly not something that happens regularly as demonstrated by the number of discarded shower/hair-gel bottles under the tub.
Restaurant/bar looked good, but the typically high Stockholm prices meant I went elsewhere each night. I would look forward to staying here in summer, but not sure the budget would stretch to it.
There are still some service issues to be sorted out: breakfast not fully ready by opening time, staff issuing keycards for only part my stay - they sorted them pretty quickly, but the issues should not be arising in the first place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Thank you for your review.

We always strive to improve ourselves.

Hope to see you back with us soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavsberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Located very close to down town, yet so peacful and nice. Small hotel with a nice bar/bistro. The rooms are comfortable and extremly silent, you can hear your own heartbeats. Nice breakfeast, and helpful staff. I would go there again. Adjacent to the Abba museum and Skansen.

Helpful?
2 Thank Magnusigurra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you back with us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Really nice little hotel. Next to the amusement park and other major attractions i.e. museums. Good sized rooms. Happening bar and restaurant which was really a surprise given the location. ABBA museum probably helps give a buzz. But obviously locals have caught it...opened early 2013. I would recommend it for families...connecting rooms were easy. Staff was relaxed. Great wine list and the restaurant is worth trying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme!


Varmt välkommen tillbaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had a terrible stay as I had a very bad fall in the bathroom due to a very deep bathtub and injured my eye. Having raised this with a receptionist, she just said she would raise this with the manager and offered no help what so ever although she could see my injury. I then put my complaint in writing to which I received no response and when chased this up with the manager who refused the give his name, he simply put the phone down. I asked the best way to get to a restaurant and the receptionist misled me twice, first told me to get a boat which did not work after 7 pm and later asked me to get a bus again which did not work after 17.10pm. The staff do not know their left or right, the hotel is trapped amongst heavy road works with terrible view and moreover it is not near the city centre although the neighbourhood is nice. Simply do not visit!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cypriot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam_STHLM, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest,
I am truly sorry that your visit was not going well.
Our designed bathtubes are 5cm higher than normal ones, we know that not everyone likes them therefore we now ask guest if they prefer a room with shower or bathtube.
Since your stay we have new staff members who is trained in first aid, unfortunately there was'nt anyone on duty then.
We are also sorry for giving you wrong info on the bus and boat hours, we now have the schedule updated every day in order to give the correct info. The local busses, trams and boats sometimes has a very irregular traffic 'off season'.
I sincerely hope you give us another chance while visiting Stockholm again.

/Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ockelbo, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

the hotel is fresh, well equipped, close to the Abba museum, but maybe a little too far from the real centre. Staff is a bit cold and has to learn some basics about welcoming guests. But all in all a very good hotel. I'll be back here

Helpful?
Thank jeroensleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Dear, thank you for your review.

We are always strive to improve ourselves and we have new staff now.

Hope to see you soon back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Scandic Hasselbacken
Scandic Hasselbacken
#83 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#37 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: Djurgardsvagen 68, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection Pop House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BW Premier Collection Pop House Hotel, open since May 2013! The hotel is located in the same building as ABBA -The Museum and the Swedish Music Hall of Fame on Djurgarden, Stockholm's centrally located recreational island. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, mini-bar, flat-screen television and a laptop safe as well as free Wi-Fi access. Staying guests have free access to the hotels gym and the restaurant onsite offers an international cuisine and American wines. Central Stockholm is a five minute tram ride away and the tram-stop is just outside the hotel. Ferry boats with service to Old Town and central Stockholm departs a few minutes' walk from the hotel. At Djurgarden, guests will also find that Skansen Open-Air Museum, the Vasa Museum and the Nordic Museum are all available in just a five minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing