We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it to get your bearings”

Stromma Royal Canal Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.46*
and up
Royal Canal Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leaving the inner city behind, we'll pass beautiful and famous buildings as we enter the peaceful Djurgarden canal. On the canal we will pass several historical buildings, museums and beautiful green areas. When we head home, a fabulous view of the Stockholm skyline opens up - only to be seen from the water! The tour is guided in 11 languages. On board we have crayons and paper for the kids.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
418 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Worth it to get your bearings”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

As it is included with the Stockholm Card, I am happy we took the time.

Those first to board get window seats. Those last to board are in the aisles.

They offer headsets so that you are able to listen to the your in your choice of about 14 languages.

After the tour I was able to make a decision as to what sites we could walk to and visit during our 48 hours with the Stockholm Card.

If you don't take this, the Hop On Hop Off Boat is the smarter option.

Helpful?
1 Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    84
    34
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
614 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Average. Better to visit the island you circle.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was okay and a decent way to relax for an hour but, nothing overly exciting. The tour guide was fine but didn't really provide many fascinating insights (pointing out where a member of Abba lives...) and the island you encircle during the trip is better seen from actually visiting it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“chill and relax for 1 hour”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This tour is included for free in Stockholm card. Worth enjoying this once you have completed the sightseeing as most of palaces and museum close by 17:00. The guided tour is in English and takes you through canals, showing palaces and other historical significant attractions. The best part is when boat reaches Djurgarden island. It's very relaxing, serene and peaceful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mandarkelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Gzira, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing 50mins boat tour”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This boat tour is included in the Stockholm card (with the card you can choose to either go on this tour OR the Historical boat tour). The last boat is at 19.30 which makes it ideal since almost all museums close at 5pm. There is an audio guide headset (in a number of languages) and a map of the tour on each seat. You can ride the boat just next to the Royal Palace and in front of the Grand Hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean-PierrePace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diver-traveller1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but worthwhile to do”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

After walking for hours around the city (the number one thing to do in Stockholm), it was great to just sit and watch for a while from the boat. It's not fancy but totally worth it on a sunny day, sunset, or evening. A boat leaves every hour and only takes 50min. It was warm temp so I sat outside in the back which was much better than being inside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank diver-traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stromma Royal Canal Tour also viewed

 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stromma Royal Canal Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing