We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and interesting!”

Stockholm Ghost Walk
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$27.44*
and up
The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour
Ranked #9 of 87 Tours in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour - Where History meets Mystery!. The most popular Ghost Walk in Stockholm!! We’re not your usual boring Ghost Walk. We take you on a walk steeped in history and bring to life stories of legends, diseases, murders and of course, ghosts. Do you dare to come along?
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and a couple of friends did this and it's a lot of fun, with great stories from around the area that I had never heard before. Even though I live in Stockholm and been to Gamla Stan many times, this was really fun and a new way to see it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    43
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
295 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great History Walk - Ghost Theme”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Ghost-themed walks can sometimes be campy and not particularly interesting. This walk, focusing on Gamla Stan (the Old Town) is terrific. It is essentially a history walk wrapped in a ghost-like cloak (pun intended). The guide was full of useful knowledge, had a great sense of humor and fine pacing and delivery and seemed like a trained actor as well. The walk was well planned, the stories were excellent and the entire event was informative and amusing. There some ghastly/ghostly humor and definitely an emphasis on ghost theme, which while not my preference, was understandable given that this was a ghost walk. All in all, a great walk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best guided tour I've ever seen”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It's interesting, it's informative, it's morbid, it's severely funny, and it's a brisk walk through the beautiful Old Town... it's the Stockholm Ghost Walk!
Our guide, Tom, was amazing: perfect British English (which made the costume truly believable, for some reason), excellent comic timing and story-telling, engaging relation with the people who were along for the tour. And scary as hell at the perfect times, even in the bright sunny afternoon!
I'm planning to go back to Stockholm, and I definitely plan to go to the Stockholm Ghost Walk again (promise I'll keep my mouth shut, though :) )

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Flavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great tour of old town”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We did the free tour first to get a lay of the land for Gamla Stan. However, we should have skipped this and done the ghost tour. Many interesting factual and ghost stories. He took us to all of the places that you wouldn't discover on a normal tour. The guide was very friendly and a great performer. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see old town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent tour with a well-informed and very amusing English-speaking guide. Great fun and well worth the money. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockholm Ghost Walk also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stockholm Ghost Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing