We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodation , good value for money”
Review of Hostel Dalagatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Dalagatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice position , good equipped kitchen , free coffe , tea , hot chocolade , good position (5 min to main street in front of supermarket) clean room ,clean bathroom,friendly owner , recommend to everybody

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the full marks and the glowing review. We appreciate and value it highly. We feel glad to read that you liked the hostel and that you thought we had nice location. We also feel pleased that you thought the room and the bathroom was clean and that we had a good equipped kitchen. If we can be for any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

if you are looking for the best accomodation in Stockholm, you have to choose this new hostel! The highest quality at the lowest price.
During our trip everything was great like in the description: the hostel is in the center (10-15 minutes walking from central station), there is a supermarket in front of it, it's close to a subway stop, it has a big common kitchen well equipped and everywhere it was very clean. The owner Emin is very kind, helpful and friendly and his hostel is better than some expensive hotels in Europe.
We are 100% positive satisfied. We confirm previous reviews and we recommend it to everybody!! If we come back to Stockholm, we'll know where to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2013manuel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Greetings from hostel Dalagatan!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate and value it highly. We feel really pleased to hear that you have had a great trip here with us. And glad you liked the well equipped kitchen and that you thought it was very clean everywhere. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm. So if we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Extreamly good value for money. Helpful owner! We had room number 1 which was perfect as we were traveling one couple together with two other friends = one double bed and two separate beds. I would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laped7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words of our Hostel Dalagatan. We are glad you thought it was extremely good value for money and that you liked your room. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very nice hostel in the center of stockholm, 10 minutes walking from central station. Great and friendly staff, they help you with everything you need. It is the cleanest hostel i've ever seen with a nice and big kitchen and a great bathroom with a good shower. I would recommend this to everybody!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liekemeijers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hostel Dalagatan and your great comments. We really appreciate that. We are glad you liked the hostel and that you thought we had a big nice kitchen and a great bathroom. We are also glad to hear that you thought it was clean. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very glad to have chosen this hostel. The staff is very pleasant, and gave us many tips to enjoy the city ! The kitchen was very clean, very well equiped, and big. We were in a room for 3 people which was very nice. Nice athmosphere of cave in the room, but very bright and nice. Kind of 'far' from the old town (actually only 25minutes, but far enough not to come back 3 time in the day to the hostel. However, the subway is very close and there are many buses as well !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire_Borlange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing us a positive review. We appreciate and value it highly. Glad to hear you liked the well equipped kitchen and the room. We are also glad you thought it was clean. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

very friendly and helpful staff, great private rooms & bathrooms and a public kitchen. We had a room for 4 people which was quite spacious. An excellent choice to explore stockholm. Also free Wifi in the common areas...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words of our Hostel Dalagatan. Glad you liked your room, your bathroom and the kitchen area. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very good hostel. The staff is very pleasant and explain how the hostel work. The kitchen so big, clean and easy to use. We are hosted in a no window room (#4) with private bathroom and everything was perfect and clean. The location is about 25 minutes from the old town but public transport are so close even the bus from/to arlanda airport (just cross vagaparken) about 5 minutes walking. And you have a supermarket just crossing the street to buy the breakfast, lunch and dinner. im so happy of choose this hostel, i´ll repeat when i come back to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DAVID U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings from Hostel Dalagatan!

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and for writing us a positive review. We feel really pleased to read that you liked the hostel and that you thought the kitchen and the room was perfect. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Långholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#99 of 154 in Stockholm
282 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 72 in Stockholm
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 72 in Stockholm
1,161 reviews
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#6 of 72 in Stockholm
705 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 72 in Stockholm
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dalagatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dalagatan

Address: 30 Dalagatan | T-Odenplan, Stockholm 113 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: £16 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Dalagatan 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Vasaparken in central Stockholm, this boutique hostel offers brightly decorated rooms with air-conditioning. The soundproofed private rooms at Hostel Dalagatan have underfloor heating and either shared or private bathrooms. Bed linen and towels are included in all rooms. All doors have coded lock. Free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Fully equipped guest kitchen. Supermarket with parking garage just across the street. Odenplan Metro Station is a 4-minute walk away. Drottninggatan shopping street is 500 metres away. 15-20 Minutes walk to Stockholm Central train station and Cityterminalen bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel Dalagatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing