We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Dalagatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Dalagatan
Certificate of Excellence
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I agree with the all the positive comments by other guests.But I would suggest a great great notice with "please, don't speak aloud at every hour of night and day!" written on it.I colud see there was a fixed camera in the common room and maybe the staff could watch it and the ask the screaming people not too do it...at least after 11.p.m.The room, really pretty and comfortable despite its tiny dimension, was a bit too warmed up.

Room Tip: Not number 4: it's too close to the kitchen where ill-mannered guys scream until late in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fox66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emin D, Owner at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your visit and your honest opinion.
We appreciate and value it highly.

In our daily work to get all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us, it is extra important to read and learn from your experiences and suggestions.

To minimize sound transmission from the public area, we will keep the fire door to the corridor that begins at room #4 closed. This door has so far been set-up with automatic magnetic closure.

We will also continue to clarify and emphasize to all our guests that we respect other guests and are silent on late nights.

I hope we will have the honor to have you as guests the next time you visit Stockholm.

Sincerely

Emin Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    147
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
111
91
61
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have only good things to say about this hostel. My sister and I stayed in room number 7, which is furnished with a bunk bed, a chair and a coat hanger. The bathroom was awesome and clean. There are great kitchen facilities with fridge, stove, dishwasher etc. Also free coffee and tea. There's also a tv in the kitchen with a small selection of channels. The location is great, very close to the city center and there's a bus stop on the same street that takes you directly downtown. There's also a supermarket across from the hostel.

There was no window in our room(which we new beforehand), so it got a bit warm and stuffy during the night, so keep that in mind if that's something you care about.

All in all, a great place, especially for the price!! Would definitely recommend too everyone traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DarlingDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate and value it highly. We love to hear that you liked the hostel and that you liked both the bathroom and the kitchen with all its facilities. Good to hear that you thought the location was great. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Friendly staff, clean but small room. Excellent kitchen facilities incl free tea and coffee (and food and drinks left by previous guests). Good location in Vasastan. Superb value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Hostel Dalagatan and we feel really pleased to read that you thought it was superb value for money. We are also glad to read that you liked the kitchen with all its facilities and that the location was good. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great hostel!
Chocolate & coffee for free. Market just across the street. Metro station 5min away. City center 15 min walk.
Highly recomend if you are looking for few days in Stockholm and if you are looking just for a bed and great kitchen (3x microwave + frdge + all you need ). Great friendly stuff included :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank titinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings from hostel Dalagatan!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We appreciate and value it highly. We are really glad to read that you liked the hostel and that you thought the kitchen area was great. If we can be for any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice position , good equipped kitchen , free coffe , tea , hot chocolade , good position (5 min to main street in front of supermarket) clean room ,clean bathroom,friendly owner , recommend to everybody

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nikola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the full marks and the glowing review. We appreciate and value it highly. We feel glad to read that you liked the hostel and that you thought we had nice location. We also feel pleased that you thought the room and the bathroom was clean and that we had a good equipped kitchen. If we can be for any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

if you are looking for the best accomodation in Stockholm, you have to choose this new hostel! The highest quality at the lowest price.
During our trip everything was great like in the description: the hostel is in the center (10-15 minutes walking from central station), there is a supermarket in front of it, it's close to a subway stop, it has a big common kitchen well equipped and everywhere it was very clean. The owner Emin is very kind, helpful and friendly and his hostel is better than some expensive hotels in Europe.
We are 100% positive satisfied. We confirm previous reviews and we recommend it to everybody!! If we come back to Stockholm, we'll know where to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2013manuel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings from hostel Dalagatan!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate and value it highly. We feel really pleased to hear that you have had a great trip here with us. And glad you liked the well equipped kitchen and that you thought it was very clean everywhere. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm. So if we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyllinge, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Extreamly good value for money. Helpful owner! We had room number 1 which was perfect as we were traveling one couple together with two other friends = one double bed and two separate beds. I would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank laped7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words of our Hostel Dalagatan. We are glad you thought it was extremely good value for money and that you liked your room. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#90 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 62 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 62 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dalagatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dalagatan

Property: Hostel Dalagatan
Address: 30 Dalagatan | T-Odenplan, Stockholm 113 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Dalagatan 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Vasaparken in central Stockholm, this boutique hostel offers brightly decorated rooms with air-conditioning. The soundproofed private rooms at Hostel Dalagatan have underfloor heating and either shared or private bathrooms. Bed linen and towels are included in all rooms. All doors have coded lock. Free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Fully equipped guest kitchen. Supermarket with parking garage just across the street. Odenplan Metro Station is a 4-minute walk away. Drottninggatan shopping street is 500 metres away. 15-20 Minutes walk to Stockholm Central train station and Cityterminalen bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Dalagatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing