We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Dalagatan
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$251
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
378
184
47
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
184
47
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee machinecommon kitchenaccess codenice kitchenbig supermarketcentral stationprivate bathroomwifi signalno windowbed roomminutes walkingwithout windowscommon areasbus stopby footclean roomsshopping street
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have stayed in many hostels in Scandinavia, Great Britain & Ireland, some good, some extremely bad. But Hostel Dalagatan is perfect, the only thing you won't get is a view. It's in a basement, but it's so fresh, clean, secure and cosy that you won't miss looking outside. Love the location (next to Vasaparken (charming little park) in the middle of Vasastan), love the decor (rooms, bathrooms, kitchen), love the staff. Got the best welcome I've ever got, including a couple of 5star hotels. Stayed there for 8 days and me and my friend spent a lot of time talking about how happy we were that we found this place on booking.com, it's really special! I've definately found my home in the beautiful and exiting city of Stockholm! Will be back soon! It's close to busses,the subway, great pubs, nice restaurants and if you fly in to Arlanda you take the airportbus to St. Eriksplan and you just have a short lovely walk diagonally through the park (Vasaparken), across the street to the front door. Lovely way to arrive in Stockholm! Ps I almost forgot about the temperature, after experiencing the icecold bathroms in most hostels this place is heaven. Underfloor heating everywher, you're not too Cold or not too warm anywhere. As I said, the best hostel ever!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hild u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Hostel Dalagatan! Happy to read that your stay here with us had been good, and that you will be back soon. We look forward having you as a guest here with us again. It makes us happy knowing that you liked the decor and that you thought it was clean, fresh, secure and cozy.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Kitchen is great and there is a reasonably priced supermarket across the road. Bus station is also across the road, so we could take bus 69 to the central train station, the main shopping street as well as Djurgarden park. Odenplan is also not far away from the hostel. Will stay there again if in Stockholm the next time!

Room Tip: Don't take the twin private room number 2. It's too small!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Engsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us a feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for that. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, the owner give to you all the useful information that you need!He was very helpful! Free coffee and tea, luggage room available for the earliest arrivals/latest departure. It was a great and cool hostel for 2nigths!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraMa234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing us a positive review. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very well located, clean and well managed with reasonable prices.
Cooking facilities are excellent. Free coffee and tea everyday....
You can go most places on foot. Supermarket across the road is the bonus. Free WiFi is the second bonus..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Surhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the full marks and glowing review. We are very grateful for that. We are glad you liked the location and that you were happy with your stay here with us. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean hostel,nice location.there is a big supermarket across the street.there was free coffee and hot chocolate.the owner is very nice and helpful!we were three but they offered us a room for 4,so the room was comfortable enough.
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hostel we appreciate that very much. Glad you had a great stay here with us and that you thought it was clean and it had a nice location. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews