We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel~”
Review of Hostel Dalagatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Dalagatan
Certificate of Excellence
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
“Great hostel~”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent a wonderful holiday here. We really think it is more fantastic than any other hostel in Europe. Staff here are friendly and nice. But a small suggestion: the four-bed room is not that comfortable because the bed is a little bit low and we often knock our head. However, everything was marvelous: free drink and common kitchen and so on. Besides, Ermin was very helpful. He helped us search online to how to take bus and the way to some interesting places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuSun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hostel Dalagatan and we are really glad we could impress you with our offering. We are also pleased that you had a wonderful holiday here with us. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    155
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
111
93
67
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was perfect except the low water pressure in the shower.
Very nice kitchen, great location(close to the railroad station and tunnelbana)
Staff was very helpful and friendly(personal thanks to Ermin)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank starteaparty .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are really glad you liked our hostel and we appreciate you are taking your time writing us this nice review. We value it highly. I hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. Absolutely great value for the money spent.
Everything was clean, comfortable, brand-new. Liked the automated door system - no need of keys. Staff was very helpful, friendly (especially Emin)a nd spoke fluent English.
Would recommend as the cheapest and one of the best places to stay is Stockholm.
N.B. Be aware to check your spam folder before you arrival - the manager send special pass-code for entrance, witch might eventually end up in you Spam (as it did in my case).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adomas1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hostel Dalagatan and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your compliments we really appreciate that a lot. We are also glad that you thought it was a great value of money. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinterbro, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have stayed in many hostels in Scandinavia, Great Britain & Ireland, some good, some extremely bad. But Hostel Dalagatan is perfect, the only thing you won't get is a view. It's in a basement, but it's so fresh, clean, secure and cosy that you won't miss looking outside. Love the location (next to Vasaparken (charming little park) in the middle of Vasastan), love the decor (rooms, bathrooms, kitchen), love the staff. Got the best welcome I've ever got, including a couple of 5star hotels. Stayed there for 8 days and me and my friend spent a lot of time talking about how happy we were that we found this place on booking.com, it's really special! I've definately found my home in the beautiful and exiting city of Stockholm! Will be back soon! It's close to busses,the subway, great pubs, nice restaurants and if you fly in to Arlanda you take the airportbus to St. Eriksplan and you just have a short lovely walk diagonally through the park (Vasaparken), across the street to the front door. Lovely way to arrive in Stockholm! Ps I almost forgot about the temperature, after experiencing the icecold bathroms in most hostels this place is heaven. Underfloor heating everywher, you're not too Cold or not too warm anywhere. As I said, the best hostel ever!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hild u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Hostel Dalagatan! Happy to read that your stay here with us had been good, and that you will be back soon. We look forward having you as a guest here with us again. It makes us happy knowing that you liked the decor and that you thought it was clean, fresh, secure and cozy.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Kitchen is great and there is a reasonably priced supermarket across the road. Bus station is also across the road, so we could take bus 69 to the central train station, the main shopping street as well as Djurgarden park. Odenplan is also not far away from the hostel. Will stay there again if in Stockholm the next time!

Room Tip: Don't take the twin private room number 2. It's too small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Engsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us a feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for that. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corridonia, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, the owner give to you all the useful information that you need!He was very helpful! Free coffee and tea, luggage room available for the earliest arrivals/latest departure. It was a great and cool hostel for 2nigths!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraMa234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing us a positive review. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very well located, clean and well managed with reasonable prices.
Cooking facilities are excellent. Free coffee and tea everyday....
You can go most places on foot. Supermarket across the road is the bonus. Free WiFi is the second bonus..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Surhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the full marks and glowing review. We are very grateful for that. We are glad you liked the location and that you were happy with your stay here with us. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
259 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,923 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 64 in Stockholm
1,127 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 64 in Stockholm
337 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#8 of 64 in Stockholm
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dalagatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dalagatan

Property: Hostel Dalagatan
Address: 30 Dalagatan | T-Odenplan, Stockholm 113 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Dalagatan 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Vasaparken in central Stockholm, this boutique hostel offers brightly decorated rooms with air-conditioning. The soundproofed private rooms at Hostel Dalagatan have underfloor heating and either shared or private bathrooms. Bed linen and towels are included in all rooms. All doors have coded lock. Free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Fully equipped guest kitchen. Supermarket with parking garage just across the street. Odenplan Metro Station is a 4-minute walk away. Drottninggatan shopping street is 500 metres away. 15-20 Minutes walk to Stockholm Central train station and Cityterminalen bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Dalagatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing