We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Hostel Dalagatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Dalagatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect Hostel!
Mr. Emin is very friendly and helpfull!!
Everything was clean, comfortable and of course safe!!
And it is so close to the city center! 10 minutes on foot!
I recommend this place! Obviously!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Hostel Dalagatan. And glad you thought it was a clean, comfortable and safe hostel. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent a wonderful holiday here. We really think it is more fantastic than any other hostel in Europe. Staff here are friendly and nice. But a small suggestion: the four-bed room is not that comfortable because the bed is a little bit low and we often knock our head. However, everything was marvelous: free drink and common kitchen and so on. Besides, Ermin was very helpful. He helped us search online to how to take bus and the way to some interesting places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuSun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hostel Dalagatan and we are really glad we could impress you with our offering. We are also pleased that you had a wonderful holiday here with us. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was perfect except the low water pressure in the shower.
Very nice kitchen, great location(close to the railroad station and tunnelbana)
Staff was very helpful and friendly(personal thanks to Ermin)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank starteaparty .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are really glad you liked our hostel and we appreciate you are taking your time writing us this nice review. We value it highly. I hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. Absolutely great value for the money spent.
Everything was clean, comfortable, brand-new. Liked the automated door system - no need of keys. Staff was very helpful, friendly (especially Emin)a nd spoke fluent English.
Would recommend as the cheapest and one of the best places to stay is Stockholm.
N.B. Be aware to check your spam folder before you arrival - the manager send special pass-code for entrance, witch might eventually end up in you Spam (as it did in my case).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adomas1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hostel Dalagatan and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your compliments we really appreciate that a lot. We are also glad that you thought it was a great value of money. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have stayed in many hostels in Scandinavia, Great Britain & Ireland, some good, some extremely bad. But Hostel Dalagatan is perfect, the only thing you won't get is a view. It's in a basement, but it's so fresh, clean, secure and cosy that you won't miss looking outside. Love the location (next to Vasaparken (charming little park) in the middle of Vasastan), love the decor (rooms, bathrooms, kitchen), love the staff. Got the best welcome I've ever got, including a couple of 5star hotels. Stayed there for 8 days and me and my friend spent a lot of time talking about how happy we were that we found this place on booking.com, it's really special! I've definately found my home in the beautiful and exiting city of Stockholm! Will be back soon! It's close to busses,the subway, great pubs, nice restaurants and if you fly in to Arlanda you take the airportbus to St. Eriksplan and you just have a short lovely walk diagonally through the park (Vasaparken), across the street to the front door. Lovely way to arrive in Stockholm! Ps I almost forgot about the temperature, after experiencing the icecold bathroms in most hostels this place is heaven. Underfloor heating everywher, you're not too Cold or not too warm anywhere. As I said, the best hostel ever!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hild u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Hostel Dalagatan! Happy to read that your stay here with us had been good, and that you will be back soon. We look forward having you as a guest here with us again. It makes us happy knowing that you liked the decor and that you thought it was clean, fresh, secure and cozy.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Kitchen is great and there is a reasonably priced supermarket across the road. Bus station is also across the road, so we could take bus 69 to the central train station, the main shopping street as well as Djurgarden park. Odenplan is also not far away from the hostel. Will stay there again if in Stockholm the next time!

Room Tip: Don't take the twin private room number 2. It's too small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Engsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us a feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for that. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, the owner give to you all the useful information that you need!He was very helpful! Free coffee and tea, luggage room available for the earliest arrivals/latest departure. It was a great and cool hostel for 2nigths!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraMa234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing us a positive review. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#98 of 154 in Stockholm
268 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 67 in Stockholm
456 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 67 in Stockholm
1,142 reviews
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#6 of 67 in Stockholm
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dalagatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dalagatan

Address: 30 Dalagatan | T-Odenplan, Stockholm 113 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: £10 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Dalagatan 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Vasaparken in central Stockholm, this boutique hostel offers brightly decorated rooms with air-conditioning. The soundproofed private rooms at Hostel Dalagatan have underfloor heating and either shared or private bathrooms. Bed linen and towels are included in all rooms. All doors have coded lock. Free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Fully equipped guest kitchen. Supermarket with parking garage just across the street. Odenplan Metro Station is a 4-minute walk away. Drottninggatan shopping street is 500 metres away. 15-20 Minutes walk to Stockholm Central train station and Cityterminalen bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel Dalagatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing