We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and clean place”
Review of Hostel Dalagatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Dalagatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a nice little nice youth hostel with very friendly staff.
The place is very clean with all amenities.
I did not stay long (only 3 nights) but I enjoyed my time there even though most of the day I was out and came back only to sleep.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hajer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words of our hostel Dalagatan. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of any further assistance on your next stay here in Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Dalagatan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hostel has everything -- wifi, a kitchen with all utensils, all sorts of maps and brochures for the clueless tourist, a washing machine and even a free coffee machine! The rooms are clean and modern, and everything is secure. The hostel is located very central, and it's easy to get to nearly anywhere. The rooms themselves are a little small and do not have a window, so if you are planning to stay in your hostel room, you may want to consider a hotel. For a traveler who is out and about, however, the prices are great and many utilities are included.

The greatest thing about this hostel, however, is the wonderful daily manager, Emin. He was truly kind and helpful to anyone who had any questions. I recommend this hostel to any traveler who would like to spend some time in Stockholm!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Hostel Dalagatan. And appreciate you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The host was excellent, helpful and friendly, i reached there late around 9.30pm, and he waited to make sure I'm settled in eventhough I have the pincode to access the property & my room.
The room was very clean, the bathroom was spacious & modern with rainshower head, towel & shower gel cum shampoo is provided. Kitchen has everything you need, there's choc&coffee machine free to use.
Location about 15min walk to central station, there's a big supermarket just opposite the hostel, few restos nearby, McD & BK 5min walk.
Most city attractions are within walking distance, main pedestrian shopping street (dronninggatan) within 5min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hostel Dalagatan. We appreciate that very much. We are also very glad that you had a great stay here with us. If we can be of any further assistance for any future stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice place, nice service, nice staff, very good facilities, free coffee and tea, access to hostel by individual PIN, close to city-terminal. I booked a room without windows, exciting experience and very useful during the summer

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeateAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Hostel Dalagatan and thank you very much for your great review of our Hostel. Please let us know when you are making your way back to Stockholm and if we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely place to stay. Service is extramely nice explaining everything and giving short tour on facilities in the hostel.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and have everything you need to rest there.
In the kitchen there is free coffee, tea and hot CHOCOLATE :)
there are also games you can play in the evening eg. Chess

Place is quiet and suitable not only for youngsters travelling with backpacks but also families :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted with your great review and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words of our Hostel Dalagatan. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is a very nice and clean hostel, you can drink free coffee and tea, staff is friendly, this hostel is situated very well, some minutes to walk to the centre, you can prepare food at the pleasant kitchen

Room Tip: We lived at the room number 4
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nstalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hostel we appreciate that very much. Please let us know when you are making your way back to Stockholm and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Without a second thought book for this hostel.Great value for money, excellent location, brilliant stuff, good facilities.City center is really near, reachable by feet, close to many attractions.I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BillyPapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emel I, Kundansvarig at Hostel Dalagatan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Warmest greetings from Hostel dalagatan, we would like to thank you for taking your time in letting us and others know how your stay went. We appreciate that very much. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest the next time you visit Stockholm.

Best regards from the staff at Hostel Dalagatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 154 in Stockholm
266 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 154 in Stockholm
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 67 in Stockholm
452 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 67 in Stockholm
1,137 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 67 in Stockholm
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Dalagatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Dalagatan

Address: 30 Dalagatan | T-Odenplan, Stockholm 113 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: £21 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Dalagatan 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Vasaparken in central Stockholm, this boutique hostel offers brightly decorated rooms with air-conditioning. The soundproofed private rooms at Hostel Dalagatan have underfloor heating and either shared or private bathrooms. Bed linen and towels are included in all rooms. All doors have coded lock. Free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Fully equipped guest kitchen. Supermarket with parking garage just across the street. Odenplan Metro Station is a 4-minute walk away. Drottninggatan shopping street is 500 metres away. 15-20 Minutes walk to Stockholm Central train station and Cityterminalen bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Dalagatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing