We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous swedish summer week!”
other travellers have booked this property
House front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House front
House front House, terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
House front
House front
House, terrace
Living room and sofa/sofa bed 'bed room 3'
Living room/Kitchen
Bed room 1
Bed room 1
Living room view from bed loft
Living room view from bed loft Living room w sofa/sofa bed 'bed room 3'
Living room
Bed loft 'Bed room 2'
Living room w sofa/sofa bed 'bed room 3'
Lake view from house
Lake view from house
Lake view from house
Lake view from house
House front
House, entrance
House, entrance and patio
Lake view from house
Lake view from house
Lake view from house
House, back yard and patio
House, back yard and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stockholm

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicwe
Lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marvellous swedish summer week!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvellous time in Stockholm, even staying 2 days at the house using the kanu to tour the lakes in front of the house and having a picnic with our 6-year old son. Some football and trampoline in the garden complemented it ideally; the tender nicely letting us use it. And there is nothing like enjoying an apero facing the lake in the evening summer light.
It is also a perfect base to visit Stockholm, the nearby Tyresta national parc for hiking and the southern Archipelago.
We can only highly recommend and hope to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elks25
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, calm, close to the city.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked this rental for my family when they visited Stockholm and we had a great stay here. The house is very spacious with huge windows that have a beautiful view of the lake. The landlords were very friendly and offered us lots of suggestions for sightseeing in the area and the city. If you have a rental car it's a very short drive to the center of Stockholm. But you could also spend all your time at the house - it's very well equipped with amenities like a boat, sauna, and barbeque just to name a few. We'll definitely be back, the location is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Dear Elton,
We are pleased to read your kind review.
Please come back soon.
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Büron - Switzerland
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
Dear Ton and Marie-Jeanne,

Thanks for taking time and giving your feedback, it really means alot.
We would be delighted to welcome you again, soon.

Sincerely yours,

/Christopher, landlord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vallensbæk Strand - Denmark
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Dear Torben,

Thanks for taking time and giving your feedback, it really means alot.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

/Christopher, landlord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fribourg
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Dear Marianne w family,

Thanks for taking time and giving your feedback, it really means alot.
We hope to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely yours,

/Christopher, landlord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
near Vienna
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Dear Georg w family,

Thanks for taking time and giving your feedback, it really means alot.
We hope to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely yours,

/Christopher, landlord
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing