We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour with great food and good laughs !”

FoodTours.eu Stockholm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.67*
and up
Stockholm Food Tour
More Info
US$75.54*
and up
The Stockholm Vegetarian Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 15 Food & Drink in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Stockholm Food Tours acts as the door to the ultimate Swedish culinary experience from a local perspective. We offer a unique food experience and an entertaining way for you to discover the flavours of the capital of Scandinavia. Our guided tours takes you on an adventurous journey into the tastes, flavours, delights and historical significance of the Swedish cuisine!
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome tour with great food and good laughs !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I absolutely loved the food tour :)

I'm can be a bit fussy, but the cheese, game meat, open-face sandwiches, chocolates... everything was delicious ! The tour is a great combination of wonderful tastings and walks around the city with many fun facts about Stockholm or the Swedish culture. We went through some nice neighbourhoods, visited the old covered markets...

Francisco is a great guide, there was immediately a really good atmosphere in the group and many laughs ! We also had the opportunity to socialise with the other nice participants.

All in all, you discover the Nordic food, the city, meet new people and have a really really great time ! Thank you Francisco for this perfect tour !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    15
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tour! If you are a foodie, this tour is a must.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I loved this tour, the food was delicious and the guide, Francisco was fantastic. Not only did we learn about Swedish food but about other interesting facts regarding Sweden. Be warned! You will get full, so make sure you have a small breakfast. A perfect way to spend a day. Thanks Francisco.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great introduction to Stockholm”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

With only a few days in Stockholm I wanted to learn about the current food scene as well as get an overview of the city. This tour exceeded my expectations. Led by our friendly and engaging guide, Francisco, we walked and ate for four hours. We visited markets and restaurants and were introduced to a wide variety of foods that are produced and enjoyed in Sweden. The tour was well-paced and definitely worth the time and money. This company should not be confused with Food Tours Stockholm, who also offer walking tours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really really pleasant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After taking the food tour in Copenhagen, I couldn't miss this one. I was not at all disappointed. Four hours of walking, talking, and (most importantly) eating with our awesome guide Francisco. I love these tours because they give a way to see a side of the city that is very difficult to see otherwise as a tourist.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arkady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic tour with a great balance of the history of Stockholm and food tastings. All of the food we ate was great and our tour guide Francisco was very sociable and knowledgeable. We are so happy we chose this tour, definitely the highlight of our Stockholm visit. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FoodTours.eu Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to FoodTours.eu Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing