We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nordic Light Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Light Hotel
Ranked #28 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“loved the location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

located right behind the train station it's centrally located with many tourist places at walking distance. Ice bar is right opposite the hotel.
wholesome menu for breakfast and nice WiFi coverage.
rooms are cozy and sound sleep, even though the hotel is right next to the main road.
Staff was more than willing to help and guide.
Nice overall experience.

traveled on Dec 1, to celebrate my wife's B'day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forpriyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    577
    183
    75
    24
See reviews for
150
523
88
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I visited this hotel in connection with work. Had a delux room because all the single rooms where fully booked. This cost 6200 SEK for 2 nights. I expected a very nice room, but the room I got was not. It looked old, the closet doors did not work, I was not able to lock the hotel door out to the lobby, the bed had a thin madras and poor light in the room. I have visited this hotel before and stayed in a single room. This was much nicer and cost half as much

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Visited the hotel last weekend and would love to thank the staff, Jesper and his female colleague for the great service they gave us. Highly recommend it! Breakfast was nice and fresh, and they even had a waffle machine!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at Nordic Light Hotel on my business trip in Stockholm. I chosed this hotel based on location. It perfectly located next to Arlanda Express station in city center. The Hotel has modern Scandinavian look, but the dark corridoors and the rooms are already tired and needs some renovation. Bed was comfortable and my courtyard room was quiet. Breakfast is standard but ingrediens were fresh. I could go back but only on business trip due to good connections. I expect more for the rather expensive price.

Room Tip: Upper courtyard rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was my one night stay at Stockholm and I choose this property because it was in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Central Station. When I reached the hotel, I found my decision to be correct as it was the biggest property and with all facilities which one needs. This hotel has ice bar which is of course chargeable but one of the attraction of Stockholm. Rooms were clean and hotel staff was good in their service and assistance. View from my room was nice as it was facing the street. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was conveniently located to explore Stockholm - a short walk to Gamla Stan and only a moment away from the train station. It was extremely clean with a generous and creative buffet breakfast (five kinds of fresh juices, homemade jams, different breads, cheeses, a variety of proteins, etc.) We had a very good experience with several staff members who were friendly and accommodating with dinner reservations. Negatives - our room was on the small side, and it was DARK, even with all the lights on. Also, despite the hotel's emphasis on cool design and light, this was not evident - it felt a bit bland and minimalist. One of the staff members told us that it was primarily a hotel for business travelers, which definitely explains some things (for better or for worse). Overall, great value and location - I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinwikstrom, Hotel Influencer at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
Hi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review about our hotel.
You are welcome back at any time.

Regards
Christin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 157 in Stockholm
2,272 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 157 in Stockholm
1,101 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#15 of 157 in Stockholm
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#30 of 157 in Stockholm
710 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Light Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Light Hotel

Property: Nordic Light Hotel
Address: 7 Vasaplan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nordic Light Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nordic Light Hotel is Stockholm's design hotel, with an interior inspired by the northern light. The hotel is located in the city centre of Stockholm right next to the best shopping, nightlife and the express-train to Arlanda airport. All 175 rooms share the same well thought-out design and the atmosphere in our restaurant and bar is both cool and inviting. At the hotel, our friendly staff guides you to the best restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nordic Light Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Light Stockholm
Hotel Nordic Light

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing