We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Light Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
646
696
217
87
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
696
217
87
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarlanda expresscentral stationold townsister hotelexcellent locationairport trainstaff at receptionmain shoppinggamla stanbusiness tripbreakfast buffetcomfortable roomsstylish hotelnice bart centralenstandard roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I was attending the Stockholm Film Festival (the host hotel) and conducting other business in Stockholm, so this seemed like a safe bet. The location can't be beat for getting around town. It is steps away from Arlanda Express (although the price of two tickets was the same price as a taxi for two people so given the cold, snowy weather we opted for the taxi). It is literally steps from the major shopping areas and the sightseeing bus.

The bar/lounge area of the hotel was very cool, the food was okay, moderate priced.

I did not really get the whole light thing. I would have much preferred more heat in the room given the frosty and snowy temp in Stockholm, but it was interesting.

Having the Nordic Sea hotel with the Ice Bar a few steps away was another added plus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalglobalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu_Andersson, General Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

How nice to recieve a review from a visitor to the Film Festival in Stockholm which we have been a partner of for several years. Hopefully Stockholm will be warmer next time you visit. Welcome back!

Kind regards
Satu Andersson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We spent three nights at this hotel. We booked using the hotel's own website and found an offer which beat all the major online booking sites. The front desk staff were excellent, as was the hotel's proximity to the airport train (under five minutes from checking out to boarding the train). The rooms were adequate rather than luxurious and perhaps the hotel knew this as they tried to sell us an upgrade upon arrival. Beds were comfy but room cleaning needed improvement - the wooden floor needed a heavy clean and the wardrobe shelf had a thick layer of dust. The buffet breakfast was good, though hot items sometimes needed topping up more frequently. In an expensive city we would probably stay here again, especially in winter to save hauling suitcases very far.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpyouandhelpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu_Andersson, General Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2010

Thank you for your feedback!

Happy to read about our front desk staff, less happy to read about your experince of the cleaning in your room and the hot items on the brekfast buffet. I will give the feedback to all departments for immediate actions.

Sounds great that you would probably stay with us again. Welcome back!

Kind regards
Satu Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Nordic Light is right next to the railway station, which suited us very well as we were going there to visit family who have lived in Sweden 40 years. It took minutes to walk across the street and we were there. It was very suitable too, for the railway station being so close as we travelled by train to see our family both days. However, seeing there was a railway station so close and a main road right under our window we were amazed at the silence in the room - the Swedish triple glazing certainly kept every sound out. We had breakfast at the hotel which was very nice, but the one night we stayed in Stockholm we dined at a very good Indian restaurant which I will mention in the next report. Our room was excellent and we were impressed with the fact that to use the lift you have to put your room key in to make it work. This gave a great sense of security.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneallyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu_Andersson, General Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2010

What a nice review!

Guests wanting to come back is the best statement we can get.

I am also glad you liked the breakfast which always contains of at least 50% organic products.

Welcome back!

Kind regards
Satu Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

When travelling on business I wanted to stay at the Nordic Light again as I remembered how nice it had been when I had stayed there some time ago. When entering the lobby I was greeted with the same modern, boutique-hotel style athmosphere that I so much liked the first time I had stayed here. Entering my room however, I realised that it had been five years since my first visit!!! It's quite inevitable that the rooms get a bit outdated during that time - little scratches here and there etc. Inspite of being slightly 'worn', considering the price, the room was quite tidy and modern, and would be happy to recommend it to anyone, especially as it has a fantastic location with Arlanda Express just 10meters away and the shopping streets basically starting from your doorstep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulSisterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu_Andersson, General Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Believe it or not but our hotel is turning 10 years in January. We have decided to make a book to celebrate all the designers and customers that have been with us through all the exiting installations and events. Hopefully they will all join us for the next 10 years and push us to continuasly upgrade the product and to keep on trying out new ideas.

Hope to see you in Stockholm very soon again!

Kind regards
Satu Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

The hotel is located next to the Arlanda Express.While the room was on the small side, it was perfectly reasonable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CobraBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu_Andersson, General Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2010

Thank you for your response!

I am glad you liked the location. Sometimes it is hard to explain how close it really is and many customers are surprised.

Welcome back!

Kind regards
Satu Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews