We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unskilled bouncers” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fasching Jazz Club

Fasching Jazz Club
Ranked #6 of 31 Nightlife in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unskilled bouncers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The bouncers at this place have extreme bad skills and are unfriendly. We were a group of 15 persons wanting to go to soul club on saturday but the bouncers refused the entrance to two of us because of red eyes .. this persons who had red eyes because of their contact lenses drank one beer before. We have been to that place many times before, this is was definitly the last time ... stockholm is a quite boring city for nightlive, strange laws, long lines, expensive, strange laws( where the clubs are responsible for YOUR drinking ??) but the bouncers at fasching are worst skilled so far. NOT recommended at all

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kapanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The only reason I can find to stay living in Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fasching the only jazz club I know that brings the best musicians, offers free-of-charge concerts every Monday followed a jam session and has disscount for students, which makes it affordable to see all the jazz giants playing 2m away from you.
I say this often when friends ask me what I do living in Stockholm: -I go to Fasching.
It is the perfect place for good-music lovers in Stockholm.
People working there are nice, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank alecapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Music and Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our evening at Fasching. The food was surprisingly good, and it was an enjoyable venue to hear live music. We heard the outstanding Otis Taylor Band up close and personal that evening, so they must book first rate performers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LFK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The one and only jazz-club in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fasching is the one and only club in Stockholm, where you get to hear the best jazz- funk, soulmusic in town. And the food is fine too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great concerts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The best jazz club in Stockholm, and up there with the best in Scandinavia, Has a great mix of local an international artists. Come early if its a popular concert, especially if standing (then stand in your spot). The sound engineers are top class, and place yourself closer to stage if you got good ears and eyes. Get to see some great artists up close. Intimate place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad_from_the_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fasching Jazz Club also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Fasching Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing