We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
331
115
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
115
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen room pancake machine gamla stan indoor courtyard old town perfect location crystal chandelier nk department store lovely hotel beautiful design bed was very comfortable rooms are lovely a stones throw great boutique thoroughly enjoyed our stay rooms are small hot and cold dishes
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Newly and tastefully renovated, beautiful, with high quality amenities, centrally located on a nice side street, and to top it all, reasonably priced for Stockholm. The staff was fantastic, so helpful and friendly - thank you Frederick! The breakfast was opulent, and the berry mix alone was worth a 5-star rating.

My wife and I were perfectly happy with the size of the standard Double Classic Room, but I can see how some might find it a little small. But then again, they also offer larger rooms. Also, not all Double Classic Rooms come in the same size - you have the choice of a tradeoff between room size and closet size.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Carpatifara,

I'm so happy to hear that you and your wife had a magnificent stay with us, and you have my deepest thanks for sharing your review. It's really a treat to read it and that you were satisfied with everything from our guest service and room amenities, to our location and breakfast. We try to keep the latter at an as high quality as possible, and although not the grandest of buffets, we are keen to get feedback from our guest and make sure that it fulfils their wishes.

When you find yourself travelling to Stockholm the next time, I hope you will make sure to contact us for a reservation; we would just love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were part of a group having half board and enjoyed our stay in the hotel which is very well positioned for trams, trains and the ferries. The room was very comfortable, clean and well-cared for. It was rather small but the bathroom was very large. Our room like many others had an unusual aspect as it looked out over the dining and bar areas. My wife, a light sleeper, was disturbed on occasions in normal sleeping hours by quiet conversations in that area and by cleaners who, it must be said, were surely trying to be quiet. Breakfasts were amazingly good but the evening meal, with the very limited choice available to our group, was sometimes acceptable and sometimes very poor. The vegetariens were very badly served. I would have preferred Swedish meals rather than have so-called French cuisine. Travellers not in a group and dining à la carte probably did very much better. The personnel (waiters, reception etc) were very efficient, friendly and obviously took a pride in their work. I would strongly recommend the hotel but, if you are planning a group visit, be certain to discuss precisely what food will be served in the evenings or else dine at one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JIm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear JIm G,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review, it's always good to get constructive feedback from our guests.
Due to the rather unique building the hotel is located in, many of our rooms face into the former courtyard which now houses our brasserie and bar. The windows of these rooms are graded as sound proof, but, just as you mention, light sleepers have been disturbed by muffled noise, so we are therefore in the process of inspecting all windows in question.
But what is most unfortunate is of course that you were displeased with the evening dining in our brasserie, particularly since the menu for the entire week was confirmed and approved by the tour leader. However, we have learned from this and will see to it that future group travellers receive a wider selection of choices.

In the end I'm very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay and I hope we'll have the pleasure of having you stay with us soon again.

With warm regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on July 20th for a three night stay. Prior to our arrival an email was sent asking if we needed anything and confirming our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised when the taxi dropped us off at the hotel. It had the character of an Old Town building but everything was new on the inside. We were greeted by Rebecca at the front desk and she familiarized us with our surroundings. The Queen room we reserved was stunning. Everything from the crystal chandelier to the view of the park and the modern bathroom. The suitcases fit nicely under the bed to give us more room to move around. Plenty of storage in case we wanted to unpack some of our things. The breakfast was great and the location outstanding. Very close to the Hop On Hop Off which we used for two days. Wish that we could have stayed longer as it was a pleasure to be there. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful upon our departure. You can't go wrong at The King's Garden!.....Carol

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Carol M,

Nothing satisfies a traveler more, than finding a little piece of heaven away from home, while traveling. I am overjoyed to read that our hotel, is yours. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The King’s Garden Hotel with us and other travelers.
Rebecca, as well as the rest of our team, are definitely our greatest assets.
Our Queen rooms are indeed spectacular, offering much space for storage and for a relaxing time.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest soon again.

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful. Great rooms, classic, well designed and very clean. Stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was over the top wonderful. A variety of salmons and meats, eggs potatoes, breads, fruits, 4 different smoothies, lattes and cappuccinos made upon request. The only drawback was the parking. No valet and the only parking is in a nearby underground parking garage (surrounded by one way streets) and I don't read Swedish, so figuring out the parking garage and bringing back bags from there wasn't pain. But would definitely stay there again if I didn't have a car with me.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FLTXandBEYOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear FLTXandBEYOND,

It’s always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests and your review is of course, no different. I am thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass on your compliments to our breakfast staff. They are an amazing team, who understand that breakfast is by far the most important meal of the day. I think it is safe to say that they deliver!
It is quite unfortunate that you had trouble regarding the parking. In all fairness, the center of Stockholm does tend to look like a giant construction site during the summer months, which makes driving around, especially if not familiar with the city, a little bit tricky. On the plus side, our hotel lies just 50 meters from the largest underground garage in all of Stockholm and guests are more than welcome to park their cars in the small street in from of the hotel entrance, to unload their suitcases.

We would very happy to welcome you back again to The King’s Garden Hotel in your next visit to Stockholm, weather you are driving or not.

Best wishes,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I frequently travel to Stockholm in business and always try to stay here. The rooms are nice and clean, beds great and breakfast delicious. Some single rooms can be on the small side if you actually need to work of your room but that's a minor issue for me. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wifi available with good speed.

Although located in the center of town the block is quite calm except when there's the occasional happening in the nearby Kungsträdgården (King's garden). Subways, trains and shops are all within walking distance. All in all this is a great starting point for exploring Stockholm, both for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HGR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear HGR 12,

Thank you for taking your time in writing such a great review. We really appreciate you returning to our hotel every time business brings you back to Stockholm.
As you mentioned, your our rooms tend to be a bit in the smaller side, yet we do offer larger rooms which surely please all our guests.

The Kungsträdgården park, just a stone throw away from our hotel, is the central stage in Stockholm during the summer. Numerous activities and festivals take place and we encourage our guests to join the Swedes in their celebration of summer. There simply is no better time, or place, to be in Stockholm.

We are excited to welcoming you back on your next Stockholm adventure.

Best regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews