We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
363
122
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
122
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings garden queen room garden hotel gamla stan old town perfect location crystal chandelier lovely hotel modern amenities bed was very comfortable thoroughly enjoyed our stay within walking distance rooms are small third floor quiet street loved this hotel wonderful city
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Well located just a 5 minute walk from the old town and boats taking visitors out to the islands . They have a good bar and breakfasts are great . Our room was very small so upgrade if that is an issue .

Room tip: Upgrade if you do not want a very small room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The attention to detail was wonderful. The staff made sure we had easy transport from the airport in their Tesla with wonderfully courteous driver. I'm sorry that I've forgotten his name, but what a wonderful gentleman. We were able to refresh after a long journey from Chicago and then walk to the Gamla Stan. The hotel staff gave us wonderful directions. We had a delicious dinner in their dining room and the morning buffet breakfast was perfect. Our room was so tastefully done. Grey tones with crystal chandelier. The bathroom felt like a high end spa. I only wish we had been able to stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Kungstrádgärden Hotel for two nights, on a business trip to Stockholm. Ideally located tour office, about a 2 minute walk away. Recently refurbished, I think, the hotel is a really pleasant in a great location in central Stockholm. I had a double, internal room on the third floor. Good size, shame about the two single beds but not really an issue. The room is well appointed with a superbly appointed bathroom. Annoying underfloor heating though, which I failed to turn off. The only disappointment was the room temperature. I like fresh air but with an internal room, there was no access to open any windows. The air con is not very good and despite the maintenance man looking at it, the temperature was unbearably hot. So if you like fresh air book a room with external views and access!! Good buffet breakfast in the very pleasant atrium seating area. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. All in all a pleasant stay and will be back in a few weeks, I expect. I would have given a 5 star, excellent rating, without the air con issues.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ianmN3290YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The room was beautiful, huge bed although I had a single room. Also the bathroom was really nice with its more than spacious shower. And on top of that it is close to everything! 5 min to gamla stan, 5 min to the biggest shopping streets etc.
The breakfast buffet was not big but had a lot of variety! Friendly staff as well. In every sense of the word this hotel was just perfect for us.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TPnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear TPnerd,

I would like to extend my gratitude to you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel and I hope we'll have the pleasure of having you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Newly and tastefully renovated, beautiful, with high quality amenities, centrally located on a nice side street, and to top it all, reasonably priced for Stockholm. The staff was fantastic, so helpful and friendly - thank you Frederick! The breakfast was opulent, and the berry mix alone was worth a 5-star rating.

My wife and I were perfectly happy with the size of the standard Double Classic Room, but I can see how some might find it a little small. But then again, they also offer larger rooms. Also, not all Double Classic Rooms come in the same size - you have the choice of a tradeoff between room size and closet size.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Carpatifara,

I'm so happy to hear that you and your wife had a magnificent stay with us, and you have my deepest thanks for sharing your review. It's really a treat to read it and that you were satisfied with everything from our guest service and room amenities, to our location and breakfast. We try to keep the latter at an as high quality as possible, and although not the grandest of buffets, we are keen to get feedback from our guest and make sure that it fulfils their wishes.

When you find yourself travelling to Stockholm the next time, I hope you will make sure to contact us for a reservation; we would just love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews