We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Hansson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hansson
Ranked #128 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 27 June 2012

nice and quite place near the center the , the room was clean and bright. the staff was very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hotel Hansson is in a great location - close to the city and university. But this is one expensive hotel. They charge for almost everything (35 euros for a cot for our child) and the hotel is only average. It is a quaint place and heritage in nature. The lobby area is well done. The staff are cheerful and helpful. But for the price one has the right to expect more than tiny wall-mounted televisions, largely unrennovated rooms, and only an average breakfast. I am starting to get very frustrated with the Internet service provided in high end hotels. The Internet here was okay -- slow and a tad unreliable. But you could only sign onto one account at a time. This is not longer good enough in the days of smart phones, tablets, and portable computers. If you are going to charge top dollar, then it is vital that the Hotel provide top flight facilities and services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Large room, it comfortably accomodated three of us. Nice modern bathroom and good television. The buffet breakfast is GREAT! It definitely made getting up in the morning that much easier! The staff were wonderfully friendly and could answer any of our questions.

The location is wonderful - just a short walk to the nearest train station, or if you feel like strolling a bit further, it is not that far to walk the whole way into the Galleria.

Do not miss out on the local pizza bar! Visible from the front of the hotel, diagonal across the intersection. The BEST pizza I've ever had in my life (have made a return trip whilst in Stockholm, even when staying quite far away!). The staff do not speak English, so scrub up on reading menus in Swedish before you go. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We chose the option "renovating room" but that was definitely a mistake. It felt like a 1 star room, not a 4 star room that was in the need of renovation. Bed was horrible and the bathroom was extremely old. Bad water water pressure. Breakfast was good but would definitely NOT recommend the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Terrible rooms - tired, dated, rubbish furnishings. Terrible staff attitude. A really poor location miles away from anything! They've done up the lobby and bar so its looks super chic - which is a total "con." I wouldn't house my dog in their rooms! Cheap, yes, but for what you get it was a total rip-off. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in on any "value for money basis" in which it scores a big fat ZERO.

Don't go near the place!

Room Tip: Don't go there! Its a dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonFLO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Hansson. It is a shame that you should end up so dissapointed with your stay. I wish that you undrerstand how the hotel has much more to offer then the renovation room category that you choose. Also the breakfast time was over and I could only offer you coffee that was non-complementary. I am so sorry for your dissapointment. I hope that you give us a new chance next time.

Sincerely,

Henry Freeland
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lobby area looks very nice and cozy but we go two rooms, both of them really outdated, bathroom creepy, need a renovation. Nothing special about breakfast which was included in the room charge. It's really far from all the main attractions, will not stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaviaGois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed in a few 4* Stockholm hotels and the Hansson compares favourably. Our initial room was quite rustic but large and comfortable. Although the room was clean the bathroom had several long black hairs on the floor and in the shower area. Being early April it was very cold outside (only 2 – 3°C) and the room was not especially warm but was made worse by the maid leaving the window open on our second day and by the time we got back in the evening it was freezing. Fortunately the hotel was quite quiet and we were move to an executive room on the 5th floor – very nice – warm and comfortable, with a clean, spacious bathroom and under floor heating. In both rooms the beds were good and we slept well. The breakfast was okay, a little lacking in fruit but that could be the time of year, could have been better for a 4* hotel. Would I stay there again? Yes, but not between October and April.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#53 of 154 in Stockholm
1,069 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Elite Hotel Arcadia
#60 of 154 in Stockholm
459 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#88 of 154 in Stockholm
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
1,591 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
417 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansson

Address: 38 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Brunnen)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £68 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hansson 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hansson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansson Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing