We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good small hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hansson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hansson
Ranked #119 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
231 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A good small hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel rightfully calls itself a boutique hotel with its old styled decor and furniture. Rooms are quite big but the toilet in our room was very small, but with all the amenities. The staff members are always smiling and very helpful. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    102
    87
    24
    25
See reviews for
52
79
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This charming little hotel is close to the old centre of Stockholm and you can both walk and take public transport right down to the main square. The price was excellent and the quality surprised me. This was a short family trip and everything about the hotel made it perfect for a short city getaway. Our room was great, quite big, which is unusual for Stockholm! Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adalheidur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Hansson for four nights and had a fabulous time. The hotel was in a good central location and I felt safe walking to and from the hotel at night and early morning. Our room was great - large, beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable and the choice of food at breakfast was healthy and delicious. But for the best thing about the hotel was the staff, especially the reception staff - Henry and Caroline were so friendly and welcoming and really helped me to plan our visit. They looked after us perfectly - and helped us recover from attending a busy conference! I'd love to return to Stockholm and to this hotel.
Sarah 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

First off its difficult to to actually find the center of Stockholm if you haven't been there before. I thought this hotel was going to be a bit away from everything but in fact it is perfect for a city break or longer stay as its so central. I was on a 3-day business trip and used to staying in some pretty anonymous places but this hotel is a hidden gem. Henry and the staff welcomed us warmly and made sure we were well looked after during our stay. The rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed. No tea/coffee making facilities but that was not a draw-back. An iron was available from reception on request. there were some lounge seats outside which we used at the end of a few busy days and could sit and watch the neighborhood in action. Just a few hundred meters away you will have your pick of restaurants. The area is safe and i could even leave my 1st floor window open at night without much noise. Myself and my colleague gave it the litmus test of any traveler on the ride to the airport...would you stay there again? We both agreed on a resounding ....'Yes'.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_B_Cork921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I like the location with lots of restaurants in the surrounding neighborhood. The rooms feel more like an apartment and has a simple but alright size layout. Breakfast is served from 06:30 with a good selection. The only thing I can think of that I dislike is the Internet connection. You need a new code for each day and if you forget it on your way in it's a bit of hassle going down to the reception area again to redeem a new one. Maybe this could be added to the room on a daily basis with the cleaning service?

Room Tip: Rooms facing Surbrunnsgatan could be a bit noisy so ask for one facing the other side if you are a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Explorer_yolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We knew nothing of Stockholm
All our questions were answered patiently by Jonas with clear directions when required
The room were as we expected them to be
Clean and plenty of room to spread out.
Breakfast was delicious
All in all a good experience and wouldvdefinitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Hansson Hotel is well located about a 25 minute walk from the main train station and 30 minutes from the city center. Two bus routes are v close as is the T. The neighborhood has lots of amenities and is reasonably quiet at night. There is a small bar and restaurant in the hotel and the staff go out of their way to help you. the room rates are v good for Stockholm and there is a low cost fixed rate for a taxi to Arlanda.

I had a "classic"room and not one of the rooms that are being updated. My bathroom had a missing light bulb and a missing tile in the bathroom floor. The shower was blocked to almost make the shower unusable. I asked to have the light bulb changed on a Monday and was still waiting when I checked out on Friday....I like the hotel but they need to do better than this.

Room Tip: book a updated room. either side of the hotel is good as the neighborhood is nicely quiet in the lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#89 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#40 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#120 of 158 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#53 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansson

Property: Hotel Hansson
Address: 38 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Brunnen)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hansson 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hansson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansson Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing