We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”
Review of Hotel Hansson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hansson
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The service and breakfast was good but the family room is not to great. It's in the roof of the hotel with the result it's very hot and there is no air con. The room was spacious but the window coverings is not effective in Sweden with about 20 hours daylight in the summer. The beds however was the best I have ever experienced. I think it would be great in winter but during the summer keep the heat in mind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanelJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

-Thank you for pointing out that our staff, beds and breakfast are great.
-Only 2 of our 10 family rooms are located on the top floor.
-Sweden in the summer is rather hot, especially at the top of the building, day time.
-There are windows that open, equipped with 2 sets of curtains, as well as fans in each room on the top floor for hot days.
-Light is very strong in the early mornings of the summer months.
-Thank you for pointing out that they felt insufficient so we have a chance to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hansson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been for 2 days business trip, outside the hotel is fine and very well located however the room was very bad, just a old bed with no mattress, every thing was very old with no confort.
medium breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fede_Martu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The room was nice and quiet, breakfast was tolerable, but not more.

But my sleep was totally destroyed. In the middle of the night, twice, all the nights in the room turned on. The hotel staff were not able to fix it, so I had to sleep with something covering my eyes... The next day they gave me another room but no compensation at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Sorry about the lights. We have managed to correct the fault much thanks to your great reveiw. A good night's sleep is otherwize our main game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I work for an organization with its main office in Stockholm and I travel to the city at least twice a year. When I first started statying here it was very convenient to our old office lcoation. Now the office has moved to another part of town and I use the metro, very convenient to the hotel, to get back and forth. I could stay closer but I prefer to stay at the Hotel Hansson. Why? The staff is excellent, they greet me by name when I arrive. The lobby is warm and relaxing, filled with musicof the excellent Spotify playlists put together by the staff on duty. The breakfast is diverse and delicious. The rooms are clean and cozy and have an a homey, non-hotel feel. I have several favorite restaurants within walking distance. As an itinerate traveller I prefer to find my favorite, home away from home, hotel rather that stay in yet anohter non-descript property that could be anywhere. In Stockholm it is the Hotel Hannson,

Room Tip: Some roiom are smaller that others, so ask to get the largest available room in your reservation cla...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A comfortable small hotel. Its costly but then so is everything in Stockholm. Very limited options for food but there are plenty of good restaurants close by.

Rooms a bit of a lottery, some are very large and some are tiny. I have had both.

last time of staying room was extremely hot and I couldnt turn down the heating so slept with the window open (it was -8C outside) which helped. Fortunately the area was very quiet so I got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Made a trip to Stockholm at short Notice and wanted to stay Near the city centre without paying the Earth. At 2 stops from the central station Hotel Hansson is the answer !! Clean, Tidy, Modern. The Staff were very friendly I had a fabulous time Next time I go to Stockholm there is only one place I will stay I booked direct with the Hotel found the whole thing Brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteLambden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel well located in City. Close to Bus and T-Bahnen.
Great old rooms, with nice furniture, good beds.
Staff very helpful. Nice neighbourhood. For the location very quiet.
Breakfest extendable but was ok.

Room Tip: 20 min to Abba the Museum by Bus
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnFulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
1,033 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#87 of 154 in Stockholm
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Hotel Aldoria
Hotel Aldoria
#129 of 154 in Stockholm
117 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#119 of 154 in Stockholm
448 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansson

Address: 38 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Brunnen)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £76 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hansson 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hansson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansson Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing