We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Hotel Hansson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hansson
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 27 August 2006

We stayed three nights at Hotel Brunnen. This is an old hotel and the room that we were given was actually pretty spacious. However, the bathroom was disgusting. The toilet seat was yellow and aged and the bathroom walls had plenty of mildew and soap scum. Our friends were gifted with a room with renovated, sparkling clean bathroom. We immediately asked for a room change. At first, they were reluctant to do this and said that all the rooms in the hotel were like this, that my friends' room was the ONLY renovated one. After much pressuring, the reception finally caved and gave us another room. Lo and behold, this new room had a renovated bathroom! I like that the rooms are spacious and do not smell of smoke. In other hotels, even if you are given a "non-smoking room," sometimes it will still smell of smoke, but not this one. The breakfast buffet was very basic- in fact, quite dismal. Three days of eating bread and butter.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Wyndsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hansson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2006

The double room for 2 was so small you had to go into the hall to turn around! The bathroom was so small that the toilet and shower were a step away from each other. I saw other rooms when we checked out so I know they had nicer room. We stayed only one night. We paid $150 USD. The bed was the best thing about the room. Also the breakfast was good. We were on the 3rd floor and the lift wasn't working for 1 day so we had to walk up and down the stairs. There is a subway station close by and a store nearby for food. I'd stay here again but only if they gave me a larger room.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank junebugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam
19
Reviewed 9 September 2005

I don't think our room had been redecorated for 30 years. There was no aircon, so when we shut the windows at night (because the street was noisy, and someone could easily climb in) the room heated up like an oven.
The bathroom smelt like sewage, like it was coming back up the toilet.
The towels were the size of facecloths and they didn't replace them on the second day.
Basically it was the worst hotel I've stayed in for nearly 15 years when i back-packed around Europe on a very tight budget.
If you have an alternative, take it.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ATillander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
1,033 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#87 of 154 in Stockholm
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Hotel Aldoria
Hotel Aldoria
#129 of 154 in Stockholm
117 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#119 of 154 in Stockholm
448 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansson

Address: 38 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Brunnen)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £76 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hansson 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hansson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansson Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing