We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sven Vintappare Hotel
Ranked #70 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel in July. 2012. The only reason that could drive someone to hit on this Hotel is LOCATION
No reception , no elevator , no amenities within the Hotel , and bad wifi . The hotel is run by a couple of young ladies , cute ,smiling , but totally unhelpful and sometimes unpolite . I won't never get back in there .
Not Recommended .

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diegoatzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    60
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
78
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linköping
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is nice, and very small. The rooms a quite small but very nice. The staff is nice and helping out with everything.
Minus for cleaning - i found hair and dust in bathroom, that was not so nice at all. Otherwise clean room.
The rooms have a kettle, so you can make some the or coffee, tv and two singlebeds puted together so they build doublebed. In the bathroom you will find all neccessery things, like shampoo, conditioner, bathoil, shavingproducts, make-up-products, hairdryer.
The breakfast is served when you want (the girl in reception asks when you want to eat) but until 11 am and its served in cafe. The cafe is very small, but the breakfast is buffe and its very good and tasty.
But all though its not worth that money to stay.
We were in the room as a couple, but in the hotel we were 4 more friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Our stay in Stockholm was unforgettable, thanks largely to the superb staff at Hotel Sven Vintappare. No request was too much, from getting free entry to a nearby fitness club to calling around to find the best way of viewing a traditional Lucia Day concert. Liz and Märit were gracious and welcoming at every turn. We loved our room (#4)--despite a bathroom the size of a tiny closet:-) But this is a building from the 1600s, and if you value historic charm, an unbeatable location in the Old Town with its narrow cobblestone alleys, and the feel of stepping back in time, this is the place for you. We already look forward to returning Hotel Sven Vintappare--to enjoy Stockholm in the summer!

Room Tip: The suite is more spacious but not as cosy as Room #4. The floor slants a bit and the stairways are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npinede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Me, my husband and two sons stayd at Hotel Sven Vintappare. Up in room 7. I must say that it was all I expected. Such a helpful and friendly personnell. Everything was so beautiful. Snowy December days in Stockholm. Tiny little old cafe in morning's blue moment.. Magic!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paivi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjotorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

This is simply the most beautiful little gem I have ever visited! This 400 year old house is tastefully transformed into a 6 room hotel.
We had the pleasure to spend the night here , it snowed heavily in the old town, and stepping in to this hotel was as walking into a fairy tale. Do not miss it for the world!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spikkestad, Norway
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Entering the building in november last year we felt a little bit lost. Looking forward to Stockholm in Christmasclothes. Climbing up an extremely steep staircase, we expected nothing. Our suite was at the highest level. Suite....... it was not as cosy up there as we hoped. Gloomy rooms. Could be lightened in a much better way. This trip was to celebrate my wifes birthday. While climbing up to the top we passed an another room, no 4 I guess, which we asked to change to next day. Fixed, and we after that had a couple of days which we really enjoyed. The girl working in the breakfast/cofferoom was extremely kind and handsome. She was very helpful to keep us satisfied the rest of our stay. Flowers to her. But, after the "shock" meeting that kind of suite, we really liked the old building as yet.

Room Tip: Room no 4 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sveinenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Do enjoy the central location. Don't expect a noise free night. Do appreciate the tastefully decorated 400 year old rooms. Don't imagine the original occupant thought the Vasa would sink 15 mins after they went to see it launch. Do sample the Hermitage restaurant 30 secs around the corner. Don't imagine there any many other places in Stockholm where you can pick up a meal for £10 a head. Do sample the great breakfast and cakes provided by the staff. Don't expect eggs and bacon. Do visit Thielska Gallery for some beautiful Karl Larsson paintings. Don't arrive before 1200 hours.

Room Tip: The higher your room the quieter and more expensive it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pouillyfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#72 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Lady Hamilton Hotel
Lady Hamilton Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#49 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#55 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#12 of 62 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sven Vintappare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sven Vintappare Hotel

Property: Sven Vintappare Hotel
Address: 3 Sven Vintappares Graend | Old Town, Stockholm 111 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#41 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sven Vintappare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sven Vintappare. We are a smaller hotel with seven rooms located in the very heart of Old Town Stockholm. The house was originally built in 1607 and opened for their first hotel guests in 2002. With its unique charm, Sven Vintappare has been awarded one of the most charming smaller hotels in skandinavia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sven Vintappare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sven Vintappare
Sven Vintappare Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing