We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Hotel has very good location and is 5 minutes away from Arlanda express, big plus :-)
Nice and big rooms with very comfortable beds, a good gym and an assome breakfast.
Bottom line the best Hotel from my point of view. Very friendly staff and very helpful.

To add also one point " to be improved" the TV and the system to behind it is just anoying. No easy selection of channels no sleeper...

However TV is not the most important thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumbs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Crumbs73,

How great to see your feedback here on Trip Advisor! It is always nice to touch base with our guests, so thank you for taking time from your busy schedule.
I am glad to hear you feel everything works well and we are all happy to have you as our valued guest.

We have noted your concern on the TV set up,and will keep it in mind for our future discussions. If there is anything else on your mind, please do not hesitate to let the team and me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,525 - 1,531 of 3,624 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stockholm Sheraton Hotel is simply Swedish hospitality at its best. I have stayed here 3 times in the last few months and will stay twice more this year. It is within walking distance of the central train station and very close to the main shopping street, Gamla Stan etc., but the attention to detail and in particular the professional courtesy of the staff set it apart from many other hotels I have visited in Stockholm for business and leisure. A frequent traveller to many hotels and cities in Europe I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear PCJB2013

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to comment on your frequent visits to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

I am glad to hear you always have a great time with us. Our aim is to make you to feel special, and rest assured we will keep on focusing on our guests, offering great service. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your continuous support and loyalty to the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all looking forward to seeing you back soon.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

After five nights at this wonderful hotel, my wife and I did not want to leave. Our room was enormous by European (or any other standards), well appointed and with all the amenities. Even though we were right it in the city, it was quiet for sleeping. The views from our balcony to Old Town and the water were entrancing.

The lobby had energy and a cool vibe. We paid a rate which included breakfast and it was very good: made to order omelets, huge bread and jam selection, crisp bacon, fruit, 6 to 8 kinds of yogurt and more, hot chocolate, pastries. The workout facilities were spacious, bright and up to date with equipment. This hotel's Starwood lounge is worth paying extra for: the "snacks" from 530pm to 730pm can literally be a meal if you con't feel like going out for dinner -- short ribs, Swedish meatballs, mini burgers and all with solid selection of cheeses, breads, and full bar.

The location is perfect: 5 minute walk to Old Town with choice of 3 bridges to walk across, 1 block and perhaps 3 minutes to the train station, 5 minute walk to City Hall, 5 minute walk to the modern shopping area with loads of great department stores and coffee shop.

Best of all though, the staff at this hotel are among the best we've ever experienced. Steve, the concierge, was unfailingly professional, warm, patient and right on with his advice. He's an Aussie who loves Sweden. The front desk staff took care of every need -- a special shout out is due to Freig at the front desk who on our last night at the hotel even figured out how to safely wrap our three large paintings for the airplane trip home. The staff in the Starwood lounge were a welcome site at the end of each day of touring.

We've travelled a great deal in Europe and this was one of the very best hotels for us.

Room Tip: Ask for room up high with views toward Old Town -- they're spectacular. The views toward train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tim P,

How absolutely fantastic it is for all of us to take part of your lovely and heart warming review!
Many thanks for everything. It sounds like you had the time of your life.

We hope to see you back soon again, and when it is time to re-visit Stockholm and us; please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will personally make sure your expectations are once again not only met, but also exceeded.

Many personal regards from Steve and Frej!

All the best to the both of you and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We went to stockholm for a nice family weekend, and the hotel was everyhing we expected. Big nice room,clean and quiet.
Another good thing for us was that it is very close to the central station.
The breakfast is very expencive, but we walked 10 min to gamla stan,and found wonderful places to eat breakfast.
We ordered a bit in advance and got a very nice hotel rate also.
All in all a very good stay.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear runtron,

Great to hear that you decided to bring your family to Stockholm and spend the weekend here with us.
The location of our hotel is indeed very good and near all kinds of attractions. It is easy to move around in Stockholm by foot, bus or "tunnelbana".

A lot to see and a lot to do - hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Located ideally to visit Stockholm. Staff is extremely friendly, at reception and in the restaurant. I believe I never saw such friendly staff.

The dinner in the restaurant was very good.

I had a quiet, spacy, clean room. Breakfast is well organised, lots of choice. Maybe a bit busy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Maya5252,

Thank you for your time here on TripAdvisor.
It makes me very happy to read about your experience and how greatly you were treated by our wonderful team.

We promise to keep it up, and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location & staff!! Very clean and the rooms are big (at least the room I had: a junior suite). Bathroom with all amenities. Excelent location for a city trip: it's possible to go anyhere by foot and realy close to central station: no taxi needed when arriving in to town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Luis S,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you had a good time with us during your visit.

I hope you will have a chance to come back one day – maybe to try what the Summer is like up here in the North!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the sheraton for new years and had a ball, it was my first time in Stockholm and it didn't disappoint, its a tad pricey but well worth the experience. The hotel is in a great location you can walk everywhere,the rooms were really comfy the breakfast was great with typical Swedish fare.
The staff are very helpful and managed to get tickets to cafe opera for new years eve.
Thanks David and lena

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank davidbushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear davidbushby,

How nice to hear that you had a perfect New Years Celebration last year here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel!

We have put together a superb New Years´ menue also for this year, and should you be interested in coming back for another great festivity, just let me know. The team and I would me more than happy to welcome you back.

All the best, Happy New Year and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,429 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £126 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing