We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, hardware and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vatican City, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location, hardware and service”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Super location with walking distance from Railway Station, Arlanda Express Airport Train and buses/T-bana. Great rooms with space for unpacking and living. Great staff, service-minded and polite. Great bed, spacy bathroom, although shower area a bit cramped. Sumptious breakfast buffet and a well equipped gym. Tops!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onobond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear onobond,

Thank you - thank you - thank you! It super to see your outstanding scores and we truly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back in a not too distant future.

We will keep it tops until we meet again!

Warm regards and warm welcome back,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    1,340
    377
    106
    54
See reviews for
605
1,192
191
812
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel would have to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, world-wide! Great central location for either a business stay or holiday... 5-10 minute easy walk from Stockholm central train station. We had great communication via email with the head concierge (Steve Watson) who was very helpful and answered all our queries prior to our first stay in Stockholm... Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the river /palace and the highest level as per our request. Huge room; fantastic comfortable huge (king size) beds and a great range of clean pillows; room meticulously cleaned daily; nice big modern bathroom with a nice range of toiletries; great hairdryer etc...great size TV screen.... bottled water... Loved it! Breakfast... the breakfast smorgasbord selection was unbelievably brilliant ... well presented / amazing selection and fresh! All staff were very accommodating and friendly at all times...Overall an amazing stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will certainly be back ... Our vote: 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible overlooking the Palace...("highest" floor due to the traffic below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Diesel H,

Thank you very much for your absolutely amazing review!

I love to hear about your trip to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel and it so nice to read your nice comments, over and over again.

Your fantastic words have been shared with my team, especially Steve who sends his best personal regards, and we hope we will have a chance to see you here soon again. We promise to not only meet but once again exceed your expectations.

Keep up us updated on your future travels!

Warm regards and warm welcome back,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The location is great- right across from Central Station, near the very large stockholm tourist office, and the stops for the open top tours, plus the IKEA bus stop which is free to the largest IKEA in the world. Really close to Gamla Stan for going out at night. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We felt the gym was a little bit small and could get crowded in the morning (although well equipped) and we felt our rooms were a bit hot and difficult to get cool. Would most likely stay there again though, we liked everything and found the location to be really perfect. Room decor was very nice and the room size was very good for european style. Decorated well so there was plenty of space in the room!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear ToniS1111

Thank you very much for letting us and the Tripadvisor users know about your experiences from staying here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.
It is great to hear that you felt well taken care of, and to read that you find our staff to be friendly and helpful at all times.
The comments you have made on the Sheraton Fitness and the room that was a bit too warm have been forwarded to each department.

You are always welcome back to us and hopefully a new visit to IKEA is planned soon!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjärred
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was my second stay at the Sheraton. My first stay was in the 70ties. There were many positive changes but the bathrooms were still as tiny as they were 40 years ago. There is no separate shower and no bide either and there is hardly room for one person. You would expect much better from a 5* hotel in a European capital. The room was otherwise good with a very good bed although the comforter was to thick and heavy. The location is of course still great with a wonderful view of the city hall. The buffet breakfast was superb but the dinner was so and so and much too pricy for what was offered. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and check in and out was very smooth.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street and the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear kristiak,

It is great to hear that you found your way back to us after 40 years, although it is with mixed feelings I go through your review.

So many things have changed throughout the years, and consequently here at the hotel too. One of them is that we do not participate in any local or international star ratings any more. We are not advertised as such via our marketing collateral, and nowadays the Sheraton Stockholm hotel is to be considered as an international upscale hotel.

You mention that the bathroom door in the room is one of the things that is still the same, and I am so happy I can tell you that we are taking action on this, later this year.

I sincerely hope it will not take too long before you come back to us, and I want you to know that you can always contact me directly if there is anything I personally can do for you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is one of the best Sheratons experiences I had. The great personal service and excellent attention made my long stay away from home comfortable and enjoyable .

Hotel is classy and clean, and great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Luay Z,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review! The pleasure is entirley ours and it warms my heart to hear you felt excellent taken care of here at the Sheraton Stockholm, your home away from home.

Warm welcome back to us and warmest regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

At Sheraton the key highlight is the quality of the beds. Beds are huge (compared to any other hotel I've stayed) with high quality mattresses and pillows you will want to bring home. I know for sure I will always have a great nights sleep when staying at Sheraton - exactly what I want from a hotel stay.

Rooms are really nice; modern, clean and large compared to similar hotels. Breakfast is OK, the only thing really special is the singing chef making you great omelets of your choice.

Sheraton also has a nice frequent guest/bonus program: At my latest stay I was greated with chocholate and fresh fruits along with a personal greeting from the staff.

A few drawbacks: At one of my stays I had a room with an extremely noisy ventilation system, - but this is an exception and I am sure the staff will assist if you let them know. In all my other stays the ventialtions system has been really quiet and well-functioning. At one of my stays the bed linene had a few holes in it, not what you should be able to expect from a 5* hotel, but again I'm sure the staff would fix it immediately if I had let them know.
Room service food quality is as boring as in any other hotel.... Eat out if you can

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Marie S,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on one of your many visits to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. It is so fantastic when one of our most regular guests give feedback, and I want to assure you that every word of your review is brought up with the team. All pros and cons are already shared and I hope you will experience many more delightful moments here!
Glad to hear we immediately took action with the malfunctioning air condition and the linen.

The beds are really comfortable and if you are interested in knowing more, please go to at sheraton-hotelsathome.com or contact us, and we will direct you.

Should you have any further thoughts you would like to bring forward to me, please do not hesitate to do so. Hope to see you back in a not too distant future.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
Igor Buercher

PS. For the sake of good order I take the opportunity to mention that we are an international upscale hotel. We do not participate in any local or international star ratings and we are not advertised as such via our marketing collateral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I arrived late and checking in was a bit of a faff as the key card didn't work...frustrating!
Once in my room it was lovely and spacious, clean and well laid out - great to have some bottled water as a welcome. Nice toiletries in the bathroom too.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful, though the dining room was pretty hectic as the hotel was quite full (mostly of tennis players!), but staff did their best to keep things going smoothly and minimise delays.
Will happily stay here again when next visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Yellowleader,

How nice of you to take the time to write your review here on Tripadvisor. Much appreciated!

I guess you stayed here during the Stockholm Open, which is a fantastic event, enjoyed by guests, players and staff. The entire lobby is turned in to a tennis court and the tennis buzz is all around. A peak period indeed. Our aim is always to, even during busy periods, keep up with the demand and the many guests frequenting the breakfast area at the same time. Sorry for the hustle with the room key, and thank you for your understanding regarding the breakfast hours and the fact that we were busy.

Hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 157 in Stockholm
1,883 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 157 in Stockholm
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 157 in Stockholm
1,285 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 157 in Stockholm
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing