We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobo(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
At Six(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,744)
Filter reviews
3,744 results
Traveller rating
1,649
1,500
417
116
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,500
417
116
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeold towngamla stancentral stationcity hallarlanda expressacross the bridgeperfect locationwalking distancelobby baran upgraderoyal palacebaltic cruisebeautiful cityshopping areasuperior roomvasa museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,535 - 1,540 of 3,744 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Visited the Sheraton last October. Our bedroom had a beautiful view of the city. The hotel location was perfect, everything was well within walking distance! The breakfast buffet was excellent, the selection of food was brilliant. Hotel staff were very friendly, special thanks to Steve the concierge who offered great restaurant recommendations. Really enjoyed the cocktails available at the hotel bar, pricey but gorgeous! Would 100% recommend the hotel for anyone planning a trip to Stockholm!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...was lovely waking up each morning & looking out on the city!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Ciara R,

How wonderful to take part of your lovely words!
The team has been thanked on your behalf, and especially Steve, who send his warmest regards to you.

When it is time for a new visit, just let me know and I will make sure we recommend some nice restaurants (such as our own 360 restaurant and bar, hope you had a chance to check it out!).

Warmest regards and warm welcome back,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is located very close to the Central Station with excellent connectivity around the city and to both airports (Arlanda and Bromma). It has a nice view of the Stockholm old town and It is located right in the middle of the city so if you like walking, it is perfect. There are plenty of good restaurants within the walking distance. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they instantly provide you with any information you need. Rooms are big enough, nicely decorated and very clean. There is everything in the room (including safe) and if you need anything else, it is delivered immediately. Sauna and fitness are a tad small but generally available and well equipped. My one grievance was the WiFi in the room. Only half an hour is free and the signal and the speed was appalling. Connectivity was constantly lost and although staff did everything to help us in the end we had to go to the lobby to check mail. Simply unacceptable for this age. To sum it up, a very nice hotel with an excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Old Town.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_M75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Robert_M75,

Thank you for your time here on Tripadvisor. It is really nice to hear that your stay with us lived up to, and hopefully exceeded, your expectations.
The wifi connection is right now up for a review and we will add and count your comment in to our investigations. It is certainly of highest importance to always be connected.

Until we see you again, please let us know if there is anything I can do for you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed one night at this Sheraton located in downtown Stockholm, walking distance from the central station. I took the Arlanda express from the airport and walked to this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got upgraded to the Junior suite with a view of the river. Being part of the SPG club, I had access to the Sheraton club which served breakfast and evening snacks.

I liked the hotel and will recommend it. Stockholm is a beautiful city and this is located centrally (close to Old town, palace, etc)

Room Tip: Junior suite is spacious and good value.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear MonsoonPhoto2014,

How nice of you to take the time to write your amazing review here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted!

A stay with us should be memorable and I am glad you had the chance to explore our Sheraton Club. A great alternative when you long for your own livingroom at home.

Your feedback has been shared with everyone within the team, and we all hope to see you back soon.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Loved my stays here for it's location, courteous staff, amazing breakfast. The rooms are clean and big enough. Its very close to Arlanda Express Station. Gym is a tad small but then its generally available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVJMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear GVJMaheshwari,

It is a delight for us to see your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.
Hurry back, we cannot wait to take excellent care again.

All the best to you and your family (such a sweet photo in your profile!).

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location! Easy to drive to and near the train station. It's also close to Old Town and shopping! Depending on your room, you also get a wonderful view. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable (although a tad pricey... to be expected in Stockholm). The staff was kind and recommended a great restaurant! I've stayed at other hotels in Stockholm, but so far, this was my favourite!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emvelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Emvelly,

Thank you for your lovely review and inspiring words here on Tripadvisor! So glad to hear we are your favorite among the many hotels here in Stockholm.

The room rates are basically balanced between the supply and the demand, and when we are running high occupancy the rates follow the demand. The same when the occupancy is on the lower side there are bargains to be made. So keep looking for nice rates, as we have every intention to remain on the top of your list!

Our location and our fantastic staff are indeed two very good reasons to come and visit again, and we hope to see you back soon.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews