We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, good solid Sheraton service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good solid Sheraton service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent business hotel. Convenient location as 5 minutes from the main station where the airport expres train stops. Walking distance from the Old Town which is a nice area for pedestrians.
Room was very spacious and you can open the window. Good quality bathroom with all amenities. Only item missing was an alarm clock but in reality that is probably not used anymore as we all have our mobile phone alarm. Excellent Breakfast selection although they can improve the logistics. Putting glasses on the other side of the room from the Orange juice makes for a lot of busy traffic
I will use this hotel again when in Stockholm

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,478
    1,320
    376
    106
    52
See reviews for
597
1,183
190
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,669 reviews
320 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 643 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Location was good and next to the central train station. It's also near the old town, 1 shopping street and the michelin restaurant F12

Check-in was ok and i could tell from the lobby that the hotel is oldish. Asked for an international english paper for each morning

Room was expectedly oldish. Luckily the tv was flatscreen, but there's no shower stall, only the safety hazard of a bathtub. View was great, overseeing the water. The closet was 1 of the smallest i've ever seen at a few inches, and half of that taken up by an ironing board. Like most american hotels, there's no toothbrush so bring your own

Didn't have the chance to use the gym or pool, so can't comment

Conceirge service was good and they help in whatever way they can

I wasn't totally happy with the laundry service when i sent them in on a sunday and there was a 100% surcharge. I understand that most restaurants don't open on a sunday but international guests are not going to put up with dirty clothes when the laundry shuts down too

Lastly, the newspapers that i asked for never arrived in the 5 days i was there, so that was disappointing too

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear bcheong,

Thank you for your post. Nice to see your rating, although there were some points where we not complete fulfilled and met your wishes.
We do wish our guests always leave fully satisfied and I promise to follow up on the points where the service level seems to have slipped.

Should you ever return to us, please feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure you will have a great time, morning paper every day and leave with a smile!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

in the heart of Stockholm. Nothing much else to say about a big hotel with too few check in/out desks. Room was very OK and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Only after check in, I got to know that this very same hotel had refused a guest, a Swedish Roma, from having her breakfast in the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

A hotel with all the needs. Good rooms, good beds and excellent breakfast. Having a shower and bathtub combined is always a spatial compromise and being offered a 'balcony room' was kind of overstating the actual benefit. But small things, like different size pillows makes a difference. Above average breakfast and friendly reception staff makes an excellent start of the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Bas W,

Thank you very much for letting us and the Tripadvisor users know about your experiences from staying here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.
It is great to hear that you felt well taken care of, and to read that our attention to the small things made a difference to you.

You are always welcome back to us. A good nights´ sleep and a wonderful breakfast experience is once again waiting for you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I typically try to stay at Starwood hotels because I know what I'm going to get, usually. This hotel was in line with my expectations for a hotel of this type. The bedding was good and comfortable and the heating/cooling was in good condition.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel location was good, easy walking distance to many things, including the central railway station. Not knowing where I was when I arrived on the Arlanda Express, I took a cab to the Sheraton, which turned out to be around the corner. Be careful of the cabs in Stockholm, they will rip you off left and right. It cost me almost 300 Kr to go around the corner. Ridiculous, but my own fault for not knowing where I was.

Everything is expensive in Sweden and the hotel is no exception... however it was inline with the area in terms of price. My room included internet access, which was nice. The internet was fairly consistent, but not entirely reliable, which is unfortunate, but it was certainly passable.

The restaurant was good and the wait staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the food in Stockholm is pretty limited as var as variety goes and the restaurant was no exception to this, but it was no different than the other ones in the area. I had the Swedish Meatballs, they were decent if a bit tough...

Hotel location was a couple blocks from a large walking mall with many, many shops... also within walking distance of a number of museums and the old quarter, so it's a good base hotel to do some sightseeing.

Overall a satisfying stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Josh Z,

Thank you very much for your nice review! It is always good to hear how our guests experience us.

As you mention internet has been a bit inconsistent lately. Rest assured we are on the case - it is essential to all our guests and all of us who works here to have everything in order.

The taxi story was not a good start for you, especially as we are so close to the Arlanda Express. I am glad to see that it did not affect the experience you have from the stay itself.
We have an excellent concierge team at the hotel, and I urge everyone to contact us prior to the arrival with requests and any questions. We are always happy to help out.

I hope we will see you back some time, and I will make sure we recommend some excellent restaurants where the meatballs are made to perfection.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

2 minute walk from the Central Station, which is great if you're arriving from the airport via the fantastic Arlanda Express.
It's also only a 2 min walk from the old town, and the main shopping area around the corner.

It is a great spread for breakfast and the bar does good burgers, meatballs and fish and chips if you want a cheaper dinner than going out for an expensive meal.

Service is always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyinGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear GuyinGuildford,

Thank you very much for your nice review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the bar, and the menue. A meatball meal is must when you visit Sweden!


Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I come to Stockholm a minimum of once a year. I always stop at the Sheraton. Good breakfast and great service from the crew everywhere including the bar. Rooms are small but clean and nice. Convenient location with easy access to Train Station, Gamla Stan and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear 007Daniel,

Thank you very much for your post. Fantastic to hear that you always stay with us when you travel to Stockholm. We hope we will have the chance to see you here many times.

If there is anything I can do for you in connection with your visits (some special celebration or occassion maybe?), please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#9 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing