We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,762 results
Traveller rating
1,655
1,510
418
116
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,655
1,510
418
116
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeold towngamla stancentral stationcity hallarlanda expressacross the bridgeperfect locationwalking distancelobby baran upgraderoyal palacebaltic cruisebeautiful cityshopping areasuperior roomvasa museum
Filter
Updating list...
1,470 - 1,475 of 3,762 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights in May this year when on a work-related visit to Stockholm. The hotel is centrally located and very convenient for sightseeing and travel within the city. My room was quite spacious and had most of the amenities one comes to expect with a very good service. I was quite surprised by the service charge to use the television. But since the internet access was free, it helped me pass the time. A wonderful breakfast concluded a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you can secure a good price, this hotel has nice location and is clean. The beds were comfortable and they supply a fresh water every day. A negative for me is having to pay for the internet. This got a bit expensive and room service was a bit pricey, but it is Stockholm after all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mirroring many of the other reviews, this is a very good location to base a visit to Stockholm from. The service was very good - friendly staff from the bellhop to the bartender to the front desk. Rooms were very clean - I opted not to pay extra for the view - my room was very nice and quiet and as another reviewer posted, free WiFi and Water for SPG members. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Stockholm, just across the bridge to Old Town and close to Central Station. A spacious reception area, and nice staff in the reception, even if it was some queuing and waiting when I arrived. The Club Room I had was nice and rather spacious, but looking into the backyard did not add to the experience. The Club where a a good place to have a quiet breakfast. Even on the back-side, I heard nice from the main street outside. All in all, a Sheraton Hotel that could have been wherever. Nice staff, but not very charming hotel beyond that. And the price was definitely too high compared to other hotels in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Runar N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor and updating us on your visit to us in May. We are within the team going through your feedback and wish that your experience would have been different from what you describe.

When the hotel is fully booked, there might at certain hours become some waiting time. This is something we try to eliminate as much as possible, so every guest can be served in time.

We have many different room types to choose from and should you ever plan a new trip to us, please feel free to let us know of your room preferences and we will make sure they are met. The last thing we want is for you to feel unhappy.

We hope you were able to bring some good memories with you back home from Stockholm. As mentioned; should you return one day; please let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I found the Sheraton to be ideally located almost next to the T-Bana Centralen (main train station). From there you can go anywhere by train, or choose one of the taxi waiting. The service was excellent and very courteous.

The hotel was a little used for a Sheraton, but remains pretty good. The bar and service were perfect, and we were even offered complimentary beer tasting session by our waitress. Breakfast was good, with a classical selection of hot and cold, and a cook preparing eggs on request.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Emmanuel T,

Thank you for your post. Great to hear that you hade a good stay here in Stockholm. The team and I always go through all comments carefully. We simply love feedback!

Hope to see you back one day.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews