We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay in the Heart of the CIty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in the Heart of the CIty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel. The Sheraton was extremely accommodating and gave use a wonderful experience during our four day stay there before heading to Copenhagen. Rooms were clean, with fast wifi, and had very comfortable beds. The lounge is also quite nice. The real reason the property stands out though, is because of the staff who are always willing to help and ensure you have the best possible stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake view side (especially on higher floors) have great views of the old town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,479
    1,320
    376
    106
    52
See reviews for
597
1,183
190
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here during a recent business/sightseeing trip. The hotel is located within convenient walking distance to Gamla Stan and other major sights. The service was
excellent and all the employees were friendly. The room was updated and roomy by European standards with a modern bathroom and comfortable bed. It had all the required amenities like a hair dryer, ironing board and multiple power outlets. My only complaint was that the room was stuffy and we found it difficult to regulate the temperature. A nice Starbucks like coffee shop is attached to the hotel which is convenient if you want to grab a quick breakfast prior to heading out. The lobby bar and lounge is a good spot to grab a drink at the end of the day. We would stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsMom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first stay in Sheraton and must say that hotel, service and rooms are excellent.
We had a lake view in both rooms and it is a worth of upgrading. Also we had a club room lounge on 7th floor and that was great as well. Choices of hot and cold drinks, small snacks and some cooked food was more then enough to keep you going. Special Thank You to: Mrs Elin Larsson at the Club room for looking after us during the day and little chats that we had. Highly recommended.!!

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake.. our was: 733 and 731. Amazing view and no noise as you are on 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chequers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really went in with low expectations, it was not in my top 3 hotel choices but got it as a mystery hotel on Priceline. The check in was slow but they compensated by giving my free wifi for my entire stay. The room was nice, not elegant, but a traditional feel to it. The bed was plenty comfortable and bathroom was just above good and below great. We also used the gym several times which was bigger than a usual hotel gym. The staff was plenty helpful with all questions at all times. Location is great just over the bridge from Old Town and around the corner from some of the biggest shopping. This hotel is a solid winning choice for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanAbroadAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

In terms of location, this hotel grants easy access to old town, city center and public transportation. The view is nice from certain room locations overlooking the water and old town. I found that the overall value for $ paid compared to other properties was less than I would prefer and as such, will likely look for alternatives when in Stockholm next. While the city is not exactly a cheap destination, I felt that this hotel was at a premium that was not necessarily deserved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibum1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Skibum1369,

Thank you for your time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.
I sense a tone of disappointment in your post, and would like to mention that our rates are always adjusted to the demand and that they also vary depending on the room type.

Should you plan a new trip to Stockholm you are more than welcome to contact me directly and I will make sure that we take very good care of you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was very impressed with my stay at The Sheraton in Stockholm Sweden. From the very helpful staff at check in. The porter who helped me with my luggage was great too. The hotel is very centrally located. Within minutes to Old Town , Gamla Stan. A must see. The original Stockholm built with wooden stilts under the water. In old town there is so much to see and do. One is spoiled for choice. From some fantastic bistros resturants . To Italian pizza, pasta resturants. Shops, museums, Michelin star eateries. I highly recommend one Italian called Da Peppe on Ryddar target. In Gamla Stan, Old Town. Great Italian food at very reasonable prices. The location of the Sheraton Stockholm is also very close to the Central Station. A two minutes walk. Where you can catch the Airport Express train. A fraction on the cost of a taxi. It takes only less than 15 minutes right into all terminals at Arlanda airport. The Sheraton has all the comforts of a great 5 star hotel. I stayed in room 815 . Great large room with wooden floors, A huge super king size bed. And a balcony. The sauna and fitness in the hotel is a plus. The resturant and bar are great too. You can not go wrong here at this hotel. Stockholm is a beautiful city. A stay at The Sheraton in the city centre was a pleasure. I will be back.

Room Tip: Room 815 has balcony , but no view. The views in some rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights in May this year when on a work-related visit to Stockholm. The hotel is centrally located and very convenient for sightseeing and travel within the city. My room was quite spacious and had most of the amenities one comes to expect with a very good service. I was quite surprised by the service charge to use the television. But since the internet access was free, it helped me pass the time. A wonderful breakfast concluded a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank encarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#9 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing