We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Perfect View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We concluded a two week cruise and trip around the Baltic traveling with my parents with a two day stay in Stockholm. The Sheraton couldn't have a better location. From the window of our suite, we looked out onto City Hall -- and from the window of my parent's suite they looked out onto the train station. The hotel is close to the old town and historic attractions. There is a pedestrian mall with shopping located just a block or two away.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating to us -- even though we arrived much earlier than would be a normal check-in (due to the cruise ending). We had access to the hospitality suite where we waited until our rooms were ready.

The concierge recommended a stellar restaurant for our dinner together -- and then made an even better recommendation the following night for what was our "date night".

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southeast corner will have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear David L,

Thank you for your lovely review and inspiring words here on Tripadvisor! So glad to hear that both you and your parents enjoyed the view from the suites where you stayed. Stockholm is such beautiful city and the view from our superior rooms and most of the suites is spectacular.

Our location and our fantastic staff are indeed two very good reasons to come and visit again, so hurry back!

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 3,671 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms was spacious enough. We were a family and it had two beds in it. The rooms were a little outdated but everything worked fine.

We enjoyed the breakfast. Service and friendliness of all staff was good.

Only one comment I had - there was a group of airline hostesses checking out and the guys at reception that help with bags were behaving in a inapproproate way (ignoring other guests who also had bags and giving each other looks like they were about to chat up girls in a nightclub). Whilst harmless fun, this made onlookers feel a bit uncomfortable and I don't expect this kind of behaviour in a hotel from the staff.

All in all though it was fine and would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear shalagh s,

Thank you for taking the time to commenting on your stay here with us. Your nice words have been shared with the team and I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to Stockholm and us.

I would like you to know that the observation you are referring to, where you found our staff behaving in an inappropriate way is under investigation. The kind of behavior you describe is not something that we in any way encourage or accept. If you have any more details around it, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

You are always warm welcome back to stay with us, and when it is time for a new visit please let me know. I assure you that we will take very good care of you.

Once again: thank you for caring

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a room on the top floor with a balcony and nice view. The room was clean and big for the Swedish standards with two double beds, and big comfortable bathroom. Nice decoration, helpful service.
Close to the main attractions
The only comment is that it shows it is old (it was the first Sheraton in Europe as we were told in the guided tour) so it would benefit from a renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dididi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear dididi86,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to us.
Our hotel was indeed the first one up here, and has gone through a lot of changes and updates since the start. We like to keep everything in order for our dear guests.

Warm welcome back one day!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Sheraton's location makes it a top choice when considering a stay in Stockholm. It's located an easy 5-10 minute walk from the Central Station where major rail and bus routes intersect- also the arrival point of the Arlanda Rail Express from the Airport (a definite consideration given the alternative of $70 + taxi ride!). The staff is very professional and couln't do enough to help you out on any request, particularly Paula, Fredj, and Alexander- three young professionals who make the reception area so welcoming and responsive. Breakfast is a large buffet and generally very busy during the week as this is more a business hotel at that time. Room cleaning is very quick and responsive- we arrived at 9 AM and our room was already done- verry efficient. It is a short walk to Gamma Stan and transportation/trams to major tourist sites e.g. Skansen, Vasa, etc. I would definitely stay here for both for the convenience and the most helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Lake- a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honge76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear honge76,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, and for taking the time to post your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor. Much appreciated!

I am happy you felt so well taken care of by our team members and especially the three ones you mention in your review. Thank you also for your description of the location and how to get around in Stockholm.

Nice words and comments from our great guests are what keeps us going and I promise we will continue taking good care of you whenever you stay with us.

Warm welcome back and warm regards,

General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel represents a winning combination of excellent location, warm and hospitable staff, and very comfortable rooms. In this case, the staff make this hotel an absolute winner. Jenny von Porat presides over the F&B staff and cheerfully meets any special request. Chef Cornelis and hostesses Katerina & Alina make sure that dinner is cooked to perfection, and then beautifully served. All in all, an experience I look forward to repeating!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Town Hall, or facing Gamla Stan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear dillivala,

How wonderful and considerate of you to put your thoughts down here on Tripadvisor.
Your nice words have been shared with my team members and all of them sends a huge thank you to you.

Hope to see you back very soon!

Wishing you a nice summer and warmest regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I visited stockholm for 4 days to participate in a sports exhibition. Prior to the stay I had several interactions with the reservation department and not only the room booking but also the storage of deliveries. The hotel is very well located with beautiful view on the waters, not far away from a seaside promenade with good restaurants. There are several tracks for jog arounds as well.
The service in the hotel is great. I cannot highlight anybody but concierge, reception, Sheration club support - everybody was attentive and friendly.
I can definitely recommend this hotel and if I will come back to Stockholm I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view (water view recommended)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Happyluci,

It makes me and my team so happy to take part of your amazing review here on Tripadvisor. We are especially pleased to hear that you experienced the warmth of Sheraton and encountered the high quality service that is always our main focus.

I hope you will come back to us one day, so we together with you, can create the same perfect experience.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location is good. 10 minute walk to Gamla Stan, close to central train station (Arlanda express to airport) and metro. Lots of cafes close by (especially in the train station). Reception staff were excellent, as was the concierge. Room was a little dated but clean and had all the amenities. The only down side was housekeeping. On the first day, they came knocking on our door at 9am in the morning. Guess we could have placed the 'do not disturb' but had forgotten. Then every morning there would be a lot of noise coming from the door or hallway.... always the housekeeping staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear snowphalaenopsis,

It is very considerate of you to take the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit in June.

For a city visit I believe that our hotel is conveniently situated in the middle of Stockholm, and it is easy to reach many of the most interesting and important attractions that the city offers.

I have alerted our Housekeeping supervisors on the comment you have made about the noise you experienced coming from the hallway. A reminder to ourselves to be made aware of how we can show even more consideration. Thank you for the feedback.

We hope you will come back to us some time in the future, and when it is time – just let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Igor Buercher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 155 in Stockholm
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,477 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,206 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#8 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £114 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing