We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

As a tourist the most important thing is location, as you are going to be out seeing things. It would be hard to top the location. Walking distance to most sights and to the departure point for all the inner city boat tours. The people are very nice, the rooms are clean and modern and large by European standardsThe breakfast buffet is decadent. If you can't find something you like, you must not like to eat. Our room looked out over Old Town and the lake. Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaribmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    1,418
    404
    112
    56
See reviews for
643
1,254
202
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have enjoyed 4 nights in this hotel with my family.
The position is perfect because you can walk easly to the main interesting point of the city.
We had a room with access to the lounge at top floor where we had very good food and beverage. Great !
In general the hotel is clean and well managed but it need a refurbish to upgrade the decoration because "out-of-date" for the Sheraton name in Europe and for this city.

The position is perfect to take the fast and convenient train to Arlanda Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear gmz63,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and share it with the tripadvisor community here. You have chosen to stay on our club level with access to our lounge that provides complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks & evening cocktail hour.

The hotel was last renovated in 2007 with additional updates here and there. I do apologize that the decoration was not to your liking. I wish it would have been different.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again.

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a lake view junior suite. Good views of the lake, room was just an extra large corner normal room with a sofa and a dining table.

Hotel was very busy with lots of airline staff checking in. Arrived at 12 and room wasn't ready til 230pm.

Bed was a little on the soft side though still comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. Location was excellent. Approx 500 m from the Arlanda express, nordic ice bar, Gamla Stan the old town and a stones throw from the city hall and the boats to the palace.

Highly recommended as a tourist and rooms are good sized enough even with an extra rollaway in it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear flitting_bird,


Thanks for your comments sharing your experience with us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. We are indeed a busy hotel - especially during the summer period as Stockholm turns into a tourist attraction!

I am also glad we were able to deliver your room before our guaranteed check-in time of 15:00! We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Best regards,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Sheraton Stockholm Hotel has a superb location for walking around Stockholm especially the old city (Gamla Stad). It’s also only a short walk from the central station if you are arriving on the Arlanda Express.

We arrived around noon and the hotel was busy with check out. There was no counter for checking in, only for check out, for groups and for members. We first stood and waited in one line then a luggage guy approached us assuming we were checking out. When we said check in, we were moved to the end of the members’ line – meaning more waiting time. Finally an additional member of staff showed up to help….. She was not very friendly and spoke so softly that it was almost impossible to hear what she was saying. Not a very warm welcome to a five star hotel and we were already very disappointed.

Our room was spacious, however a bit worn and dated – could definitely use an upgrade. The beds and blankets were extremely comfortable, so we slept really well.

We had booked 2 nights including breakfast; however we really regretted having prepaid for breakfast. There is an Espresso House with access from the hotel and we could easily have had breakfast there. The first night when we came down for breakfast there was people everywhere and the staff couldn’t keep up with cleaning all the tables. It was also very difficult to get something from the buffet again due to the crowds. It was a very stressful way to start your day. The hotel should remove some tables in order to create easier access to the buffet as well as having duplicates of some of the items on a separate table/station to accommodate people. It’s a huge hotel, so they should expect many people at breakfast. When you do make your way to the buffet there is everything and it’s really delicious. Freshly squeezed orange juice – as much as you want, fantastic. However, the coffee is awful. The second morning it wasn’t as crowded, so it was a better start. The hotel does state in the lift that you should come down for breakfast before 8:30 am to avoid the crowds – but we do think a five star hotel should do a better job of making the restaurant better suited for the breakfast buffet.

Stay at the hotel for the location and the wonderful beds and have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MN0975,

Thanks for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay even though we regret we failed to deliver a great experience for your stay.

Our reception desks process both check-in & check-outs. I do apologize the service part was not up to standard and I will review this accordingly. We are a large hotel and when fully occupied we do experience some traffic in the building. Especially breakfast can be busy during certain periods of the morning, and mostly only during summer.

With that said, I am delighted you enjoyed our great location and comfortable bed. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to have you back with us again.

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K. Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I totally have no regrets choosing to stay in this hotel. Though we checked in at midnight, we were greeted by friendly staffs and they were very helpful. My wife and I were very impressed. The room was clean and spacious. The location is strategic and within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Central station is just a stone's throw away. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here following a cruise and everything about the stay was wonderful. We arrived early as we had to be off our ship. Our room wasn't ready but we were able to check our luggage and go out walking. The hotel is conveniently located to walk just about everywhere including the hop on-hop off bus that we could use to get to see the part of the city that we couldn't walk to. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The bell staff even fixed a problem with a wheel on my suitcase! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mimi M,

Thank you for feedback and we hope you had a great trip around the Baltics! I am glad we contributed with a nice stay and that you found our staff courteous and helpful.

Our bell staff can fix almost anything - and if not we will find another solution somehow! With that said we look forward to have you back soon again.

Best regards,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel close to everything downtown. We were able catch the Arlanda Express from the airport, take it downtown, and easily walk to the hotel dragging a couple of suitcases. They have free wifi in the hotel lobby, but we were limited to 30 minutes of free wifi in our room. No problem; I just went downstairs. Easy walk to Old Town (Gamla Stam), and I highly recommend taking the free walking tour!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gayersEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear gayersEnid,

Thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. I am happy you enjoyed our location and the close proximity to transportation.

Stockholm in the summer is a real jewel and we look forward to have you back with us soon again!

Best regards,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,374 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
295 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing