We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got what I Paid for but Hotel was Hot and To top it off - Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Check-in was great but the trip went downhill from there. Went to room - we had "upgraded" to Superior Lake View room - the room was tired and not up to Sheraton's North American standard (which is kind of why you pick an American chain in Europe - for the brand standard and consistency) and while it was on the front of the hotel, it was hard to see the lake or anything else as the expressway was in the way because our room was on a a lower floor. The worst of it was the room was about 90F and there was no air conditioning.

Even though I am SPG Gold (big deal right?), front desk wouldn't or couldn't do anything to assist. I thought we were in a hotel in France for a moment. We tweeted Sheraton and they didn't reply.

Stockholm is a great city - we will go back but we won't be staying at the Sheraton,

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FredZ951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Fred Z,

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with us. We strive towards being more than just average and it seems as if we did not manage to turn your stay in to a complete success this time.

The input on the room has been noted and I am sorry to hear that you, one of our important SPG gold members feels so disappointed with the allocation, although you had chosen to upgrade to a superior room before your arrival.

This summer Sweden has been hit by a heat wave, which is something that is hardly ever heard of here in the Nordic countries. The temperatures have been a lot higher than one can expect from the Swedish summer temperatures. Wonderful for some of us and a challenge for others. The fact that you had such a poor experience from our AC is something I truly apologize for. We are on the case and looking at it.

The last thing that we want you to feel is that you received bad service and I hope you would consider giving us a second chance. Please give me a heads up and I will make sure that your next experience will be much better.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 3,693 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this very nice hotel the night before we boarded our cruise ship for a Baltic cruise. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and always smiling. The rooms were very large and the bathroom was great. Very quiet hotel right in the center of everything.. We recommend you eat the breakfast buffet..Taxis were readily available to take us to the pier..The hotel is located very near all the fun stuff in Stockholm...You will be very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great>
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent 5 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Am a Starwood member and stayed in a Club room and enjoyed a great breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening. Gabriel at the front desk
was exceptionally good and help us with his knowledge of Stockholm. Concierge service was also very good. Derek in the Club Lounge was also exceptional. A very good value for the money.
And finally I would say the location was terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family of six stayed at the Sheraton Stockholm for almost a week and were delighted by our stay. The hotel is just steps away from the Central Train Station, and a five minute walk from both Gamla Stan and the shopping district. Our room, which was exceptionally clean and modern, had a stunning view of the lake and city.

The buffet breakfast, which was not included in our room price, is expansive, with traditional American, Swedish and British food. For lunch and dinner, Restaurant 360 has well-prepared choices on the menu for both children and adults alike.

However, the most exceptional thing about the Sheraton Stockholm is the service. I hesitate to mention employees by name because I'm likely to forget a few, but concierges Steve and Frej essentially helped plan every meal, tour and activity. Francisco and his fellow bellmen were very quick in bringing luggage to and from our room and were always so eager to help in any way possible.





Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chicagoteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Chicagoteri,

Thank you for taking the time to post your warming review here on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to take part of your thoughts, and hear that you and your family during your Stockholm week felt both delighted and well taken care of.

Your praise for our staff has been shared with everyone and I am so pleased to hear that we made the life and the traveling very easy for you and your family. That´s why we are here!

We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Warm welcome back and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent hotel well located, staff very helpful and hospitable. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms containing all the necessary amenities. The breakfast is plentiful and it is in a very elegant place. All this in a wonderful city .... perfect!

Room Tip: Todos os quartos devem ser ótimos, pois o hotel estava lotado, por isso ficamos no 2o. andar, e mesm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vera_Reginatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a great experience at the Sheraton Stockholm. The location is truly perfect- right in the center of the city and just a block or two from the train station. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I recommend staying in one of the club rooms, which gives you access to the Club Lounge (free breakfast and snacks and beer/wine/cocktails in the evening). It's more expensive, but I think it's worth it, considering how expensive it is to buy food and drinks in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear C A,

How nice and wonderful to hear that you are happy with your stay and especially with our Sheraton Club concept. The room cost comes with, as you describe, some special advantages and are well equipped. The lounge is a great place to sit down and relax, enjoying a cappuccino or two after a long day out on town or at work. And not to forget the cocktail hours!

It was a delight having you with us, and for me and the team to wishing you warm welcome back.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted at the door and escorted to the check-in counter. There we were greeted by a very friendly clerk. Who was very helpful and answered all our questions. We arrived early but our room was ready to occupy. We had a great view looking over the canals and Old Town. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The only issue was Stockholm was experiencing an unusually hot spell and the rooms were a little warm. The staff was very accommodating in offering a fan which helped in cooling the room.

The buffet each morning had a large selection of most anything you wanted and was very delicious.
This hotel is a must!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,491 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
3,053 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
2,236 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#8 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £110 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing