We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

If you are a tourist and want a good centrally located hotel then this is the one. A great location with easy access to Gamla Stan (the old town), shopping precinct and waterfront, it provides a good standard of hospitality and facilities. Staff are used to managing tourists and do so with friendliness and patience. Tip - go for the breakfast option. You will have a huge selection of hot and cold goodies and will be set up for a hard day of site seeing.

Room Tip: Pay more for a Superior room and make sure it is front facing. This is essential
See more room tips
Green Features: They are good and have my support. Management of linen etc in the room is appropriate
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,478
    1,320
    376
    106
    52
See reviews for
597
1,183
190
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

After 8h of travel we arrive in the evening at the hotel. we check in and go to our room and surprise: there is a guy on the phone, an extra-bed on the hallway, the room was not done etc. so we return to the reception, we get a new room and the only thing they offer after more than half an hour of hassle, waiting, is free wifi in the room. this should be free in the first place! but they change the code every day or so, so you have to ask the code at the reception all the time. even the lobby toilets have a code!!!
the worst thing about this hotel was the noise - the rooms are not soundproof so you can hear everything, the noise from other rooms, the cars outside etc. we had the motorway passing next to our window - so you can imagine the good night sleep!
we choose this hotel only for the location - very central, close to the central station (which is not necessarily a good thing), old town and shopping area. you don't expect surprises with this kind of hotel chain.
and can you imagine they tried to charge me for the phonecall that the guy did from our room before we checked in??? totaly unacceptable!

Room Tip: maybe a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Cristina H,

Thank you for your post. We appreciate your feedback, which have been shared with the team.

I am sorry for the inconveniences and can certainly see how frustrating this must have been for you. Understandable enough this is not what you wished for to happen after your long trip to Stockholm.

I beleive we have already been in contact with you and again; on behalf of all of us, we profusely apologize for what happened and it is such a pity that your three day visit to us was destroyed by these mishaps.

I can assure you that it has never been our intention to deliberately offer you a poor service experience.

Should you have any other thoughts to share, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just returned from a stay at your hotel. We got there early so our room wasn't ready, which was fine. I upgraded to the conceirge lounge.Our room was lovely with a wonderful view. However, my complaint was with the lounge. I cant beleive there was no bathroom or hand sanitizing station in the very busy lounge. I'm not a clean freak but I felt this was an unsanitary condition, Too many people touch food and utensils and not one place to wash your hands. The nearest bathroom wason ifirst level. That bathroom even with a "locK" on it was not clean at 10:00AM in the morning. As a SPG member who values loyality to the brand I do expert more attenton to be paid to sanitary conditions.

Room Tip: Loved the view of the river
See more room tips
Green Features: There policies seem fine. Just disappointed with conceirge lounge cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Rrzl,

Thank for your comments and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you loved the hotel and that your stay was good.
However, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the Sheraton Club floor, mainly due to the fact that we do not have a bathroom facility in the lounge.
We are planning to put sanitizing stations in place, just as you suggest, and promise to pay attention to what can be done in this area in the future. Thank you for bringing it up.

Feedback is important to us, and everything we do to improve the Sheraton experience originates from our guests´ suggestions and comments. Should you ever plan to return, please do not hesitate to let me know in advance and I will personally make sure you feel well taken care of.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a superior room and the only good thing about it was the view. Hotel near a major road so noisy if you open the window. Room quite old, very 80s look, feels dirty with weird stains everywhere and paint peeling from some pieces of furniture. Depressing. The worst thing is the bathroom - tiny, shower has no door so water all over the floor and very little pressure in the shower, I can barely wash my hair. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the worst business-class hotels I've been to. You can get much better value for money in Stockholm. Very disappointing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hauskantekokone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We have gone through your comments and I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences met this time.

We are disappointed to learn that you found your visit to be depressing, especially in reference to the bathroom and the water pressure. We are always focusing on arranging everything in the best possible way for our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not manage live up to your expectations.

Should you have a reason to come back to us again, please do not hesitate to let me personally know. The team I look forward to having you back one day and present a much better experience.

Thank you for caring.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location of this hotel is its best feature as it is within walking distance to EVERYTHING. The rooms are nice and we had a nice corner suite with great views. Spend a bit more for an exterior facing room. Spend even a bit more to get executive club access. Breakfast at the club was an adequate European spread. The included afternoon beer, wine, liquor make the club access an attractive option. The afternoon food spread was hit or miss. Front desk staff was pleasant. Executive club staff was very accommodating. Our room was not ready when we arrived as another SPG member had requested a late checkout (we didn't mind the wait in order to get the premium room). We were given drink tickets to hang out at the bar for a bit until it was ready. Great SPG recognition and even received welcome beers sent to the room. Top notch!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Edward H,

How nice and wonderful to hear that you are happy with your stay and especially with our Sheraton Club concept. The Club rooms are, as you describe; very well equipped. The Club lounge is a great place to sit down and relax, enjoying a cappuccino or two after a long day out on town or at work.

We hope to see you back soon again, and when it is time to re-visit Stockholm and us; please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Loyalty should always be rewarded and I will personally make sure that your expectations are once again not only met, but also exceeded.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all looking forward to seeing you soon.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is my go to hotel in Stockholm. Daily housekeeping, crisp sheets, and nice concierge floor. I come here for business, but would also use it for the family. It is convenient and safe. Close to train station and close enough to the center city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear jdac14,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear you had a good time with us during your visit.

I hope you will have a chance to come back soon. We promise to keep it up.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of these hotels that provides this special feeling of being pampered in a relaxed almost laid back yet international and professional atmosphere.
Close to the harbour, the old town and busy highstreet shops, the location is perfect.
The staff is making sure your stay is very pleasant and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The bar in the lobby is perfect for meetings and for a drink after clocking out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hasbinfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#9 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing