We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobo(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
At Six(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,743)
Filter reviews
3,743 results
Traveller rating
1,648
1,500
417
116
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,648
1,500
417
116
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeold towngamla stancentral stationcity hallarlanda expressacross the bridgeperfect locationwalking distancelobby baran upgraderoyal palacebaltic cruisebeautiful cityshopping areasuperior roomvasa museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 3,743 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel well located for tourist, and imagine same for most business travellers too. Staff very helpful. We stayed in Club which is value for money - access to lounge with coffee and early evening drinks & nibbles where you meet and talk to other Club people. Room was spacious with all the amenities you would expect. Happy to return again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

In a perfect location near to the old city but without charme.
The rooms are old styled and essential but in Sheraton taste, therefore ask for a room dining and you'll spend less and with a better quality than in the restourant

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank bertoliemanuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear bertoliemanuele,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are always focusing on arranging everything in the best possible way for our guests, and I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not completely fulfilled.
Should you have a reason to come back to us again, please do not hesitate to let me personally know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here with my fiancé for 4 nights. The location is great and the hotel is lovely. It's in close walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the old town.
We upgraded to a club level room when we booked; the room was very spacious, with slightly more luxurious amenities than usual. We had unlimited access to the club lounge which had free drinks and snacks available all day, including a happy hour in the evening. The club lounge alone was worth the slightly more expensive club room rate.
The breakfast buffet was lovely, a wide variety of food and drinks; there was something for everyone.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I return to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coco_Rouge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Coco_Rouge1,

Thank you so much! It is a delight for us to see your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor, and hear that your 4-nights visit together with your fiancé was a success.

How nice to hear you had the possibility to upgrade your room to the Sheraton Club floor. Enjoying some quality time together and the exclusivity of having almost your own private breakfast room in the Sheraton Club lounge. A place where you can take a moment to connect to friends and family, with the free wifi.
Hurry back, we cannot wait to take good care again.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Outstanding Hotel ! Outstanding Location ! Outstanding Front Desk Staff !

lots of history near by, old town is very close,

The Duty Manager Helene Hamilton was very friendly and helpful !

Front Staff workers: David Dahl, Paulina Kozlowska, Alina Lyman,& Alexandra were all Outstanding !

The bell capitan Magnus Larsson was Very helpful and delivered our bags very fast !

the Concierge Engin Bozurt was very informative & helpful !

if your in Stockholm you must stay at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel ! ! !

Eddie & Amber DeLuca

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank TheHitManMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

TheHitManMine,

What can I say? Just a HUGE THANK YOU from all of us, and especially of course the team members you have mentioned in your post. Outstanding!

When will you be back?

Thank you for caring and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel at an excellent location with a large room (we had 2 queen sized beds in our room and there was still plenty of space). It's at close walking distance to Gamla Stan (old town area where there is plenty to see and lots of cafes/restaurants), City Hall, Royal Palace, Sergels Torg square (where the central tram station is). Highly recommended if you are on a sightseeing trip. Also great views around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AyeshaA-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear AyeshaA-F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Stockholm. It is absolutely great to see that you took the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. Very nice to hear that you had an excellent experience and your feedback has been shared within the team.

Stockholm is such fantastic city and there is plenty more to see and experience. I am sure that your suggestions will be picked up by anyone who are looking for interesting sites.

I hope you will have a new chance to visit and that we might see you as our guest again. Let me personally know if there is anything special we can do for you.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews