We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We arrived via the Arlanda Express from the airport into the central train station. It was a relatively easy 5 block walk to the hotel but if you have a lot of bags you may want to take a cab. The hotel is perfectly located across from the foot bridge to Old Town and about 3 blocks from City Hall (great tour).

The concierge was very helpful with directions and you can't go wrong with the hotels location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Medic_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 3,669 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton 4 nights and the 2 time we ask the concierge for information we were given the wrong information and the guy was not interested at all to help. In fact the last day we asked about times for the buses to the airport and were told the wrong times, nearly missing our flight, he was in fact checking his Facebook page.. For a hotel that boasted to be 5 stars this is not acceptable, didn't have time to complain at the time that's why I'm doing it on trip advisor... The beds were also very uncomfortable..

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Sthinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is an average Sheraton hotel. Its best feature is its location, very close proximity to Old Town and within walking distance of a number of other attractions. Although it was warmer than usual during our visit, the hotel air conditioning system leaves a lot to be desired. Our room never got cool even under the highest settings. Some of the staff was friendly and others were fairly aloof. The bellmen were the best; they make sure each guest knows the issue with taxis in Stockholm. Taxis are unregulated and can charge any fare they like, but all must display the fair per km in large print on the passenger window. They made sure we knew to look for taxis with reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Do not settle for a courtyard view, they are terrible. Exterior rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate our Anniversary. Friendly staffs at the reception but none of the staff at the club lounge recognize us although we had breakfast and hung out for happy hours everyday during our stay.
The hotel is clean and well constructed so no noise from the traffic or outside the room.
It is central located, walking distance to Gamla Stan, Grand Palace, Railway station and subway, City Hall and the Pier for sight seeing boat tour, Drottningholm Palace and Birka Island.

Room Tip: The top floor (8th Floor) room has balcony and a nice view facing the water. We enjoyed the sunset e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korapin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Korapin R,

Thank you for taking the time to put your feedback here on Trip Advisor! It is nice to hear that you choose to celebrate your Anniversary with us, and I hope you enjoyed the big day.

I am glad to see that you like Stockholm, however it does not sound good that you did not feel recognized once during your 5 nights trip. Thank you for bringing this forward to me so I can follow it up within the team. We are normally known for being warm and taking good care, so I am not sure what happened and why you felt the contrary.

If there is anything else on your mind, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

nice and comfy - fantastic bed, spacious rooms!
huge room at the back of the hotel, very quiet, super bed.
hotel in the center of the city, a few minutes walking from the train station
remember to feel like home in the room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been in this hotel for work, two days. The experience was really good. The room was quite big and clean, sited in very good position, close to the old town, easy to find. The stuff very friendly, I loved the bar in the hall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiAspettano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear MiAspettano D,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for your great support.
We hope you will be back soon, and will keep a seat in the bar for you.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very nice. Airy rooms. Nice beds. Small bathroom, but with good space for "ladies stuff".
Friendly reception and always helpful. Nice lobbybar, but not the friendliest staff here though. Everything you wish for breakfast. Good location from railway station, seaside, Kungsträhagen and Gamla Stan.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 155 in Stockholm
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,475 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,203 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#8 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £113 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing