We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wolfgang O
Augsburg, Germany

A nice place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for vaccation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our ventilation system didn't work quite well, after our complaint it had been repairedthe next morning.
It is nice to stay in the restaurant and the bar, very relxing places. The hotel is within short walking distance to the shopping mile, Gamla stan and the museums.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£112
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£117
  • Scandic Hotels
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • travelup.com
    £123
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £143
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Official Site
    £134
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • Expedia.com
    £274
  • Priceline
    £277
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£121
  • Scandic Hotels
    £135
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Priceline
    £142
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Priceline
    £175
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£90
  • Scandic Hotels
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
    £120
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£188
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £189
  • Priceline
    £188
  • Expedia.com
    £188
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£101
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £101
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£115
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • Priceline
    £131
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,400)
Filter reviews
4,400 results
Traveller rating
1,889
1,737
528
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,889
1,737
528
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 4,400 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This a centrally located hotel with good views of the river and close to the large train station. We got a taxi from the airport, and there was a porter waiting outside the door when the taxi pulled up. My husband is an SPG Plat member so we were upgraded to a corner suite. It was a very large room, with a lounge, two arm chairs, a table and 4 chairs plus a king size bed. Nespresso Coffee maker. The bathroom was small compared to the size of the bedroom, with the shower over the bath. We had a good view of the river, but traffic noise was not an issue. Breakfast was included daily in the lounge or the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant was very busy. It was easy to get around and we did the Hop On Hop Off bus, plus we walked miles ! Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear rojaan1,

Thank you for taking the time to give your great feedback and praise to the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. It is nice to hear that you had a good time and that you and your husband enjoyed the SPG Platinum benefits, including the suite upgrade. We are always striving towards adding something a little extra to your stay.
It is important that our guests feel comfortable and at home at all times, and your comments have been shared with my colleagues.

Should you ever plan a new trip to Stockholm and us, please let us know if there is anything special we can do for you.


Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was very happy with this room compared to others in the area. Enough room and storage were helpful. The front desk was helpful and the bell captains were always available. The rooms were clean and the location was fabulous, very close to the central station, no need for taxi at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear JudyF99,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment here with us.
Your excellent post speaks for itself and makes me proud of the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel team.

We hope to see you back one day.

Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This property was central to all the places we wanted to visit. We had a quiet room (which we like) and lots of help from hotel staff when needed. Would definitely stay there again if we ever have a chance to return to Stockholm!

Room tip: You can request rooms with a view, but for a higher price. Our room didn't have a view, but it was quiet and we weren't needing a view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Okie_traveler_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed 6 nights at the Sheraton in Stockholm. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is very close to Gamla Stan, the old part of town. What made this an excellent stay was Ms. Elin Larsson. She is in charge of the Club Room. She was able to fix any problem without being asked. She was polite, resourceful, thought outside the box, and was a pleasure to work with. She is what a great customer service employee is. If I were Sheraton she would be instructing employees on customer service. The rest of the staff was also very good and we have no complaints during our stay. A++++

Room tip: We had 639, junior suite, but any room facing the old town would be a great view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Vandehb,

Thank you for your amazing post and nice words on your visit to Stockholm.
It is just great to hear that you had a good time here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Your praise of Elin is spot on and she sends a personal thank you to you.

We all hope to see you back one day!

Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent location to explore Stockholm, within walking distance to many sites and to the train station .

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable we didn't have a water view but as we were out all day exploring that didn't matter to us.
Tea coffee facilities are provided as well as robes and slippers and fresh towels.
The staff were absolutely fantastic.
Welcoming and polite especially Paula at reception who was extremely helpful.
Breakfast is plentiful and fresh.

Prior to our arrival I had arranged with the concierge for a surprise birthday cake (delicious ) to be brought to our room.
This was delivered at the agreed time with a smile and birthday wishes. Thank you to Mille and Anna at the concierge department.

Thank you all at the Sheraton for making our weekend break enjoyable.

Highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eli11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Eli11111,

Thank you very much for your absolutely amazing review and for mentioning how helpful Paula, Mille and Anne was during your visit.
I love to hear about how our guests experience us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel and your fantastic words have been shared with everyone, and of course, especially with the three ladies spreading such joy.

We all hope to see you back one day, where we promise to not only meet but once again exceed your expectations.

Keep up us updated on your future visits and warm welcome back to us.

I take the opportunity to wishing a Happy belated Birthday!

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews