We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sils55
St. Albans, United Kingdom

Convenient location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2016
The Sheraton is conveniently situated in the centre of Stockholm. Although the road outside the hotel is busy, it did not affect our stay.
The rooms are well appointed ( shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities etc) and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet ( hot and cold dishes, fruit and pastries) was very good and items were replenished regularly. We followed the advice displayed in the foyer and avoided having breakfast at peak times. Service was very good.
Date of stay: August 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£106
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £167
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £131
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £172
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,401)
Filter reviews
4,402 results
Traveller rating
1,891
1,737
528
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,891
1,737
528
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 4,402 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this lovely city. We had such comfy beds and slept for 14 hours! (Though we were rather ready for a rest) The hotel is in a very good location near the old town, coffee shops and restaurants. Very clean, practical and comfy as a base for our explorations. The wifi has good connection but only one person could be on at a time in the room but wifi for everyone in the lobby. The restaurant was very tasty however a little on the pricey side. The TV had plenty of English channels. We flew into an outer airport then got a coach into Stockholm- the stop was close to the hotel. We had a great time here and a great time in the city

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thetravelingmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear travell_gurll,

Thank for taking the time to put your comments here on Tripadvisor. We like feedback and I am glad to hear that you choose to stay with us.

Our team is doing an amazing job and I hope you will return to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel where we are ready to welcoming you back. See you soon.

Your sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for vaccation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our ventilation system didn't work quite well, after our complaint it had been repairedthe next morning.
It is nice to stay in the restaurant and the bar, very relxing places. The hotel is within short walking distance to the shopping mile, Gamla stan and the museums.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This a centrally located hotel with good views of the river and close to the large train station. We got a taxi from the airport, and there was a porter waiting outside the door when the taxi pulled up. My husband is an SPG Plat member so we were upgraded to a corner suite. It was a very large room, with a lounge, two arm chairs, a table and 4 chairs plus a king size bed. Nespresso Coffee maker. The bathroom was small compared to the size of the bedroom, with the shower over the bath. We had a good view of the river, but traffic noise was not an issue. Breakfast was included daily in the lounge or the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant was very busy. It was easy to get around and we did the Hop On Hop Off bus, plus we walked miles ! Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear rojaan1,

Thank you for taking the time to give your great feedback and praise to the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. It is nice to hear that you had a good time and that you and your husband enjoyed the SPG Platinum benefits, including the suite upgrade. We are always striving towards adding something a little extra to your stay.
It is important that our guests feel comfortable and at home at all times, and your comments have been shared with my colleagues.

Should you ever plan a new trip to Stockholm and us, please let us know if there is anything special we can do for you.


Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was very happy with this room compared to others in the area. Enough room and storage were helpful. The front desk was helpful and the bell captains were always available. The rooms were clean and the location was fabulous, very close to the central station, no need for taxi at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear JudyF99,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment here with us.
Your excellent post speaks for itself and makes me proud of the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel team.

We hope to see you back one day.

Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This property was central to all the places we wanted to visit. We had a quiet room (which we like) and lots of help from hotel staff when needed. Would definitely stay there again if we ever have a chance to return to Stockholm!

Room tip: You can request rooms with a view, but for a higher price. Our room didn't have a view, but it was quiet and we weren't needing a view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Okie_traveler_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews