We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sheraton.com
£165
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
£165
ZenHotels.com
£161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Celeste G
Concord, California

Fabulous hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2016
Everything about this hotel is for me: the location, the room and all the amenities and the buffet breakfast satisfies the non-Scandinavian traveler with items they enjoy. The location is perfect for one who wants to stroll around the city.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2016
Dear Celeste G,

Thank you so much for your fantastic support. You are always welcome back to us and we hope that your travel schedule will soon bring you this way again.

Yours Sincerely
Lars van der Most
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£99
  • Booking.com
    £128
  • travelup.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £128
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£143
  • Official Site
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £147
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£132
  • Booking.com
    £119
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£111
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • Tripadvisor
    £100
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
£146
  • Booking.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £146
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Tripadvisor
    £117
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Algotels
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £123
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £338
  • ZenHotels.com
    £333
  • Expedia.com
    £338
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £294
  • Hotels.com
    £293
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If you are going to Stockholm as a tourist this hotel is one the best choice in Stockholm.

You can find hotel very easily if you came with Arlanda Express to the city. Hotel is located between central train station and Gamla Stan so we can walk nearly all touristic attractions from hotel easily because of it's location.

I think rooms are large enough to spend time in room and also in a very good condition. Beds are very comfortable and sound isolation is very successful. Rooms are very clean as expected from this brand. Minibar & complementary drinks are enough. Staff are very helpful and they are very professional.

I think that breakfast is expensive if you compare it to other hotels or cafes in Stockholm. So we did not have breakfast in hotel. There is a small local cafe in the lobby so you can coffee and food from there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aomeroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We arrived at the Sheraton Stockholm at 10 AM after a terrible travel ordeal. We were caught up in the JFK panic and our flight was delayed and my spouse had her hand injured. We were exhausted. We were able to check into our room right away and get some much needed sleep. The staff was very caring and empathetic concerning my spouse's injury. They let us know where to find the nearest apotek (pharmacy).

Breakfast buffet was great as was the hotel restaurant. Location is ideal. You can walk to the Glama Stan, boat tours and great shopping and restaurants. Also, you can take the Arlanda express train from the airport to central station which is very close to the hotel (you can see the hotel from one of the exits of the station).

I highly recommend this hotel. A+++++

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your energizing review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel.

Our convenient location in the city center makes it easy to reach most parts of the city. The Old Town is very popular, and probably one of Stockholm´s most visited attractions.

Hurting yourself is never fun, especially when you are out traveling. I do hope your spouse is doing better now and that the hand is healing. All the best to her from us! I am so glad we could be of assistance and that our care and love helped the situation a bit.

I believe that your great post speaks for itself. It was a delight having you here with us and a delight for me and the team to wishing you welcome back.

Your sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The Sheraton is conveniently situated in the centre of Stockholm. Although the road outside the hotel is busy, it did not affect our stay.
The rooms are well appointed ( shower and bath, tea and coffee making facilities etc) and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet ( hot and cold dishes, fruit and pastries) was very good and items were replenished regularly. We followed the advice displayed in the foyer and avoided having breakfast at peak times. Service was very good.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Sils55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this lovely city. We had such comfy beds and slept for 14 hours! (Though we were rather ready for a rest) The hotel is in a very good location near the old town, coffee shops and restaurants. Very clean, practical and comfy as a base for our explorations. The wifi has good connection but only one person could be on at a time in the room but wifi for everyone in the lobby. The restaurant was very tasty however a little on the pricey side. The TV had plenty of English channels. We flew into an outer airport then got a coach into Stockholm- the stop was close to the hotel. We had a great time here and a great time in the city

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thetravelingmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear travell_gurll,

Thank for taking the time to put your comments here on Tripadvisor. We like feedback and I am glad to hear that you choose to stay with us.

Our team is doing an amazing job and I hope you will return to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel where we are ready to welcoming you back. See you soon.

Your sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for vaccation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our ventilation system didn't work quite well, after our complaint it had been repairedthe next morning.
It is nice to stay in the restaurant and the bar, very relxing places. The hotel is within short walking distance to the shopping mile, Gamla stan and the museums.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews