We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$158
Orbitz.comUS$157
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,221)
Filter reviews
4,221 results
Traveller rating
1,829
1,687
492
137
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,829
1,687
492
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge gamla stan central station great location old city walking distance an upgrade superior room concierge sweden sek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 4,221 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

You are guaranteed a certain level of comfort and service with sheraton hotels and this one is no different.
Situated right in the middle of Stockholm within 5 minutes walk of Gamla Stan - don't be put off by the main road and railway which pass nearby - you'll only notice then when you enter or leave the hotel.
Our room was well furnished and very comfortable.
there was a good breakfast and the front desk were most helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear BobB53,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are always focusing on arranging everything in the best possible way for our guests, and it makes me excited to read that we fulfilled your expectations.

Should you have a reason to come back to us again, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was conveniently located, walking distance to all important sights within city, moderately priced, modern and well furnished, staff was very professional and helpful and room was very comfortable, a nice size with a great view of the city.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed there for only a couple of days, but the experience was magnificent. Rooms are very confortable, everything every where is spot clean, staff is unbelievably helpful and the facilities in general are great. Oh, and I've never seen such a buffet breakfast. A dozen different sorts of bread, food typical of every place on Earth (yes, they've got rice, beans, sausages, pastrami, salmon, bacon&eggs, everything) to accomodate their many tourists. I'd stay every day in this place instead of my own house....

Room tip: one side has a view of traffic and industrial district from afar; other than that, all the others are great
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bXc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear bXc8,

My team and I sincerely appreciate taking part of your lovely review. It is very rewarding and a great pleasure to receive positive comments from our fantastic guests.

A special thanks for your praise on the staff and the breakfast buffet.

We embrace every possibility to make you, our valuable guest, feel enriched and I hope it does not take too long before we see you here again.

Welcome back one day!

Yours Sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The people are both helpful and friendly; the room was gorgeous; the hotel is close to everything, and they even have ample parking! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We also had an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We arrived in the morning and our room was not ready which was expected. We checked in, and our luggage was nicely stored.

The hotel does have a good location close to Old Town and walking distance to the Vasa.

When we returned after 3:00, we got in line to pick up our key. The lines were LONG and slow moving. When we got close enough to see the check in desk, it was incredible how SLOWLY the staff moved. I have never seen clerks stare at the computer screen and click around with the mouse so long. How long does it take to check a reservation?

Finally, a manager came along the line. When he heard that we were already checked in and just needed our keys, he took care of that in minutes.

We had reservations for a king sized bed. The room bed was perhaps a small queen. We have a queen at home and had just been on one on our cruise, and this was definitely smaller! More of a double bed.

Because of the long lines downstairs, we did not try to request a change.

Moreover, the bed was so soft or worn out that we continuously fell towards each other. There is NO top sheet! So you had to either have the duvet over you (too hot) or have no covering (too cold) We neither got much sleep that night

Certainly not what one would expect from this level of hotel. If we were booked there more than one night, we would have had to change hotels to get any rest.

We did appreciate the 2 bottle of free water in the room.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Pittsburgh_PaPam,

Thank you for your time and comments here on TripAdvisor. It is so important for us to receive feedback on how our guests experience us. Your concerns have been noted and I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the beds, which you found uncomfortable. We are addressing the issue immediately and the entire sleep experience is up for discussions.

This summer has been fantastic with many guest coming in from all over the World and from time to time there has been many guests in the lobby waiting to be served at the same time. I am sorry to hear that you experienced our guest service agents as being slow, and I have brought this to the attention of the front office team.

I can assure you that our intentions are always to create a good stay, and judging from your feedback I can see that the mission failed from our side. Should you decide to give us a second chance we would be delighted to create a much better experience for you. If there is anything else you would like to share with us - please do not hesitate to do so.

Yours Sincerely
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews