We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ajyj
Rocky Mount, Virginia

Very nice hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful despite being quite busy. The location perfect. We walked to Gamla Stan, the boat tours and around town. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£106
  • Scandic Hotels
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £106
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£130
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £144
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
  • Official Site
    £131
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £294
  • Expedia.com
    £294
  • Vio.com
    £293
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£113
  • Scandic Hotels
    £125
  • Algotels
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £113
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Vio.com
    £172
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£88
  • Scandic Hotels
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£167
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Vio.com
    £167
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£91
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£95
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £95
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,402)
Filter reviews
4,402 results
Traveller rating
1,891
1,737
528
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,891
1,737
528
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 4,402 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting the sights in Stockholm. We booked our room using SPG points so perhaps that is why we got allocated a very small room -- small even by European standards. While there was a King sized bed, it was difficult for two people to maneuver about at the same time. The bathroom was also small but manageable. Front desk staff was good as well as the bartenders in the lounge.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016


Dear tallgirl1,

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you like the location of our hotel.
Noted are also the comments you have made on the room and that it felt too small by European standards.

From your post I cannot see which room you stayed in during your visit, but we normally honor our Elite SPG Platinum and Gold an upgrade depending on the availability. When the hotel is fully booked and all room categories are sold out there is not much we can do in terms of an upgrade.

Should you come back to us one day, please do not hesitate to let us know and we will make sure to take good care of you.

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I stayed in a balcony room looking over water towards the Old Town. Excellent views, comfortable room and easy access to all the City's ammenities including the railway station.

The hotel had a very comfortable feel, was well maintained and would certainly be a venue I would return to if travelling again to Stockholm. We found it very difficult to find any significant problems with the hotel or the staff who were very approachable and friendly.

The railway passes nearby over an adjacent bridge. Far from being a noisy distraction, it added to the cityscape and the sights that could be seen from the balcony. It did not in anyway disturb us when we were in the room.

The bed in the room was exceptionally comfortable and helped to provide a very fine night's sleep. The room was very well lit and the bathroom was not the dark and gloomy box sometimes found in modern designer hotels. Wifi speed was good.

At breakfast there was a wide and tasty range of foods including herrings for anyone wanting a taste of Sweden. Slightly surprised there were no meatballs and the hot dishes could have been hotter.

Be prepared for Stockholm prices. The hotel is not in the budget class. I can fully recommend the venue however.

Room tip: Balcony room overlooking the old town.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Antarctic,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review here on Tripadvisor.
Your detailed review is excellent to take part of and you are a true Ambassador for the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. I am sure that you have answered a lot of queries that our future guests might have.

We hope to see you back here in Stockholm sometime, so we once again can take good care of you.

Kind regards,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Location perfect close the train station and between shopping and old town. My room was a bit bigger than a normal standard room and it was very fresh, clean and modern. The bathroom was quite small but enough for one person. I had the view to the water and "statshuset" and spend a lot of time looking out at the fantastic view. The breakfast was rich and guess everyone would find something suitable.

Room tip: good location and service
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights (with wife) before recent cruise. Rooms were nice, free Wi-Fi (good connection speed) as a Starwood gold member.
Very good buffet breakfast, but room(s) were very crowded at peak times.
Location was close the 'Old Town' and lots of other sightseeing areas.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is perfectly located. The main railway station and the main tourist attractions (such as Gamla Stan and city hall) are only a few minutes walk away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are big and clean. The rooms in 8th floor even have a small balcony. As the balconies (at least in the rooms with the uneven numbers) are facing inside, so you can't expect a great view. The breakfast is really great. We hardly got such a great omelette like here. If we come back to Stockholm, this hotel is on our shortlist.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruediger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews