We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sheraton.com
£178
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£178
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bill G
Los Angeles, California

Great Hotel Super Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2019
Hotel is much better vs other Sheratons. Great employees. Breakfast buffet excellent. Dinner outstanding. Easy walk to old town Stockholm. Easy to get around. Uber available. Can walk to most sites
Great bar in lobby.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Get view rooms versus courtyard.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£146
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£147
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
£140
  • Tripadvisor
    £140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£109
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £148
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

The Sheraton Stockholm is a very busy Hotel that caters to large tour and cruise ship customers. They do a nice job moving a lot of people through the hotel from the moment you meet the front door. Check in was fast and the rooms were on par and well done. The breakfast buffet was hectic as many there, but still favorable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We traveled here in late July and found the hotel to be everything you would expect a world class downtown hotel to be. Location was outstanding, being right across a bridge from Gamla Stan, Old Town! Pretty much from this hotel's location you can walk to the train station, as well as the harbourfront to pick up a ferry and or tour bus. Hotel check in was efficient and friendly and great concierge service as well. Rooms were large and well appointed with beautiful wood trim. We also really enjoyed the marble appointed shower with rain head. Our view had a view of the harbor and the cliff side buildings, gorgeous. We chose the breakfast plan and boy was it worth it. Lots to choose from and very fresh. Great way to start the morning. Hotel bar is nice and has outdoor seating as well, which makes it nice to unwind after touring the city, or great place to start with a drink before heading out to dinner. Staff of the hotel we found to always be friendly and polite as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I spent a week at The Sheraton Stockholm in the middle of July and the hotel location turned out to be ideal for seeing the city and catching boats to the archipelago and elsewhere. A city centre hotel but also one with a view, if you have a room at the front, over water and boats.

I was recommended this place by a friend who told me that Marriott-owned hotels always have great beds. And so it turned out - possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. All the rooms in the hotel are the same size but I payed extra for one at the front (for the view) and on the Club floor. This gave me access to the Club Lounge for complimentary breakfasts, and also the 'happy hour' drink and snack in the evening.

Apart from the huge and comfortable bed, there were all the usual: a couple of easy chairs, a desk and chair, tv, kettle with tea and coffee, room safe etc. Plus a couple of bottles of complimentary 'Swedish' water, replenished daily. I think it was just the local tap water but they made a big thing about how good it tasted. And it did! Bathroom was modern and had a good 'rain forest' shower. Minimal noise disturbance from other guests.

Unusually for hotels like this, the rooms had windows that could open which allowed you to get some fresh air.

The only negative was something I see has been commented on by another Trip Advisor - the cheapest and worst toilet paper I've come across anywhere. It's mystifying why a quality hotel chooses to try and make a saving by supplying such a dire product. In fairness, other hotels often go for something similar but the Sheraton's was particularly thin and inadequate!

I had breakfast a couple of times in the main restaurant where there was more choice than the lounge but also more people and more noise!

Hotel staff were polite and friendly and I used the services of a concierge team for the first time ever, to book a boat trip to see the royal palace.

It's a large, chain hotel, and maybe slightly corporate for some people, but also good quality and really comfortable. I'll stay there again if I'm back in Stockholm.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, close to the central station and the old town. It also has a good executive lounge, well stocked and a decent size. The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable.

That said, the bathroom was on the small size (and with very cheap toilet paper!) and the breakfast distinctly average - more about quantity than quality.

Staff in general were ok. However I had the worst check in experience in over 1000 nights at Marriott’s. Anyone can make a mistake, but to be arrogant about it when the customer is clearly unhappy is unacceptable. To be fair when I asked to see the manager they were very apologetic and provided some compensation, but it should never have got close to that point. Maybe it was an isolated incident but it felt to me something wasn’t right with staff attitude in general.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jawsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear jawsie1,

Thank you for letting us know the pros and cons of your visit to us.
It makes us in the team unhappy to learn of your disappointment, especially with reference to how the check in was handled and that you felt our associate did not live up to our service promises. Being serviceminded and always assisting in a professional and kind way is the nature of our business, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

We have gone through your comments with the team, and should you ever come back to stay; we appreciate if you can alert us. I assure you we will do everything we can to make your next visit worth the trip.

Yours sincerely,
The Sheraton Stockholm Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We stayed at the Sheraton for two nights after a Baltic cruise. We found it an attractive property and its location, close to transport links, the Old City, the Town Hall and beautiful areas along the water, could hardly be improved. The room was quiet and comfortable, with a large shower and supremely comfortable beds. The only glitch we had was check-in. Despite having checked-in via the Bonvoy app, we still had to wait 20 minutes for our room key. There was then a mistake with our reservation (made on the hotel's website) with the woman on duty telling us that breakfast was not included. I showed her the confirmation, which clearly indicated that it was. Mistakes happen, of course, but we were not pleased by her entirely unapologetic attitude. All other staff members were delightful, particularly those in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews