We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sheraton.com
£165
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
£165
Vio.com
£162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
medray
Maryland, USA

Nice transit access, not charming

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2019via mobile
Excellent hotel, extremely convenient to transit and City Hall. That said, we like local flavor, and our three nights in this hotel don't compare to our previous stay in the First Hotel Reisen on Gamla Stan. A major factor in that impression is the traffic congestion around the Sheraton, whereas the waterfront in Gamla Stan is more walkable yet still lively. This Sheraton was clean, breakfast was very good. The Club Lounge is far too small - nowhere at all to sit in the evenings, no permission to remove food or drink - in contrast to far larger lounges in most Marriott properties (e.g. Copenhagen, Philadelphia). The view from our Lake View room was very nice.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£134
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Vio.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £147
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£94
  • Booking.com
    £122
  • Priceline
    £110
  • travelup.com
    £118
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£143
  • Official Site
    £135
  • Preferred Hotels
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £147
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£126
  • Booking.com
    £113
  • Vio.com
    £110
  • Priceline
    £126
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£105
  • Booking.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
£146
  • Booking.com
    £147
  • Priceline
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £146
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £293
  • Agoda.com
    £283
  • Hotels.com
    £293
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £117
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Algotels
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £123
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£324
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £324
  • Priceline
    £324
  • Expedia.com
    £324
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in August. It is in a great location with the beautiful historic old town to the front of the hotel being a brief walk over the bridge, and the modern part of the town to the left and back of the hotel. It is also a short walk to the left along the water to more restaurants and riverside cafe's.

The hotel offers good facilities including a nice bar in the reception area. The rooms are spacious and clean. I travel a lot on business and would say the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The rooms also offer tea and coffee making facilities.

The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Keely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Hotel is much better vs other Sheratons. Great employees. Breakfast buffet excellent. Dinner outstanding. Easy walk to old town Stockholm. Easy to get around. Uber available. Can walk to most sites
Great bar in lobby.

Room tip: Get view rooms versus courtyard.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

The Sheraton Stockholm is a very busy Hotel that caters to large tour and cruise ship customers. They do a nice job moving a lot of people through the hotel from the moment you meet the front door. Check in was fast and the rooms were on par and well done. The breakfast buffet was hectic as many there, but still favorable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We traveled here in late July and found the hotel to be everything you would expect a world class downtown hotel to be. Location was outstanding, being right across a bridge from Gamla Stan, Old Town! Pretty much from this hotel's location you can walk to the train station, as well as the harbourfront to pick up a ferry and or tour bus. Hotel check in was efficient and friendly and great concierge service as well. Rooms were large and well appointed with beautiful wood trim. We also really enjoyed the marble appointed shower with rain head. Our view had a view of the harbor and the cliff side buildings, gorgeous. We chose the breakfast plan and boy was it worth it. Lots to choose from and very fresh. Great way to start the morning. Hotel bar is nice and has outdoor seating as well, which makes it nice to unwind after touring the city, or great place to start with a drink before heading out to dinner. Staff of the hotel we found to always be friendly and polite as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I spent a week at The Sheraton Stockholm in the middle of July and the hotel location turned out to be ideal for seeing the city and catching boats to the archipelago and elsewhere. A city centre hotel but also one with a view, if you have a room at the front, over water and boats.

I was recommended this place by a friend who told me that Marriott-owned hotels always have great beds. And so it turned out - possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. All the rooms in the hotel are the same size but I payed extra for one at the front (for the view) and on the Club floor. This gave me access to the Club Lounge for complimentary breakfasts, and also the 'happy hour' drink and snack in the evening.

Apart from the huge and comfortable bed, there were all the usual: a couple of easy chairs, a desk and chair, tv, kettle with tea and coffee, room safe etc. Plus a couple of bottles of complimentary 'Swedish' water, replenished daily. I think it was just the local tap water but they made a big thing about how good it tasted. And it did! Bathroom was modern and had a good 'rain forest' shower. Minimal noise disturbance from other guests.

Unusually for hotels like this, the rooms had windows that could open which allowed you to get some fresh air.

The only negative was something I see has been commented on by another Trip Advisor - the cheapest and worst toilet paper I've come across anywhere. It's mystifying why a quality hotel chooses to try and make a saving by supplying such a dire product. In fairness, other hotels often go for something similar but the Sheraton's was particularly thin and inadequate!

I had breakfast a couple of times in the main restaurant where there was more choice than the lounge but also more people and more noise!

Hotel staff were polite and friendly and I used the services of a concierge team for the first time ever, to book a boat trip to see the royal palace.

It's a large, chain hotel, and maybe slightly corporate for some people, but also good quality and really comfortable. I'll stay there again if I'm back in Stockholm.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews