We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Sheraton.com
£165
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
£165
ZenHotels.com
£161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
clintr2016

Great Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2019via mobile
Wonderful hotel and very well positioned. Friendly professional staff, super appointed rooms with a great view. Nice site seeing in the Area beautiful city . Will certainly recommend it and cone back for holiday
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£128
  • Priceline
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
£99
  • Booking.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • travelup.com
    £118
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£143
  • Official Site
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £147
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£119
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £119
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
£146
  • Booking.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £147
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£293
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £294
  • Expedia.com
    £293
  • Priceline
    £294
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £117
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Priceline
    £140
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £338
  • ZenHotels.com
    £333
  • Expedia.com
    £338
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,888
1,736
527
154
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Hotel is on the older side and most probably due a renovation however it still operates very effectively. The location is superb and rooms are large, clean with the most comfortable beds. The restaurant downstairs have great food and the in-house coffee shop is an added bonus. Breakfast can be a bit chaotic on the mornings but once seated everything is fine. Fresh coffee instead having to help yourself from the machine would be a nice change. The hotel is around the corner from the station so very convenient. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel, extremely convenient to transit and City Hall. That said, we like local flavor, and our three nights in this hotel don't compare to our previous stay in the First Hotel Reisen on Gamla Stan. A major factor in that impression is the traffic congestion around the Sheraton, whereas the waterfront in Gamla Stan is more walkable yet still lively. This Sheraton was clean, breakfast was very good. The Club Lounge is far too small - nowhere at all to sit in the evenings, no permission to remove food or drink - in contrast to far larger lounges in most Marriott properties (e.g. Copenhagen, Philadelphia). The view from our Lake View room was very nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank medray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in August. It is in a great location with the beautiful historic old town to the front of the hotel being a brief walk over the bridge, and the modern part of the town to the left and back of the hotel. It is also a short walk to the left along the water to more restaurants and riverside cafe's.

The hotel offers good facilities including a nice bar in the reception area. The rooms are spacious and clean. I travel a lot on business and would say the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The rooms also offer tea and coffee making facilities.

The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Keely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Hotel is much better vs other Sheratons. Great employees. Breakfast buffet excellent. Dinner outstanding. Easy walk to old town Stockholm. Easy to get around. Uber available. Can walk to most sites
Great bar in lobby.

Room tip: Get view rooms versus courtyard.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

The Sheraton Stockholm is a very busy Hotel that caters to large tour and cruise ship customers. They do a nice job moving a lot of people through the hotel from the moment you meet the front door. Check in was fast and the rooms were on par and well done. The breakfast buffet was hectic as many there, but still favorable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews