We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
debbie w
Carrollton, Georgia

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2019
Stayed here after a cruise. Arrived at 9:30am but room was not ready, they stored our luggage and helped us get a cab to explore the city. Returned at 2:30 had a nice room overlooking the old city and water. Quite room. Easy walking to City Hall and Old City. Had drinks and sandwich in bar for dinner, service there was slow but food was good and relaxing spot to chill out.
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£100
  • Scandic Hotels
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£120
  • Official Site
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £128
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£142
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Vio.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £149
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£241
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £241
  • Expedia.com
    £241
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£107
  • Scandic Hotels
    £119
  • Algotels
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £107
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£167
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £167
  • Agoda.com
    £158
  • Vio.com
    £167
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£114
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £114
  • Vio.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£82
  • Scandic Hotels
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £82
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £81
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £100
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,402)
Filter reviews
4,403 results
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 4,403 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Excellent impression after hotel stay. Few basic things that are evident but rarely available at hotels: 1. nothing to complain about technical side, all is working. 2. great reception with fast and helpful desk staff. 3. great location 4. soft and big bed with high quality linen. 5. great location
Price tag is very reasonable for what is offered

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_St_Pete_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived today at the hotel , good reception , had a meal very nice . The wife went for a bath and the water would not go away , on looking the bath plug was full of hairs , so we called reception ( Twice ) and a member of staff arrived and removed the hairs .not what I call 5 star!! However not strictly the room attendants fault as the bath has a fixed shower screen ( one of my dislikes ) and they would have to climb into the bath to clean it properly !!

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank bakerpaul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear bakerpaul04,

Thank you for your comments.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere is always a top priority and we apologize for not living up to our promises in this aspect. We have brought this specific mishap up in our daily meetings. We hope that you will return one day, so we can make sure to offer a fully flawless experience.

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights for work. Let's be clear, the majority of positives (close links with transport, supermarkets, train stations) are going to appeal both to leisure and professional travellers, but the majority seemed to be there for work. The hotel seemed to be catering to that group. And since I was part of it, that's fine. But I cannot imagine going here for a vacation as it is not a hotel that exudes a holiday vibe.

The room was nicely laid out, spacious by Scandinavian standards and the bed extremely comfortable - if a little small by most standards. The bathroom was modern and clean. I like the fact that the window could be opened for a little fresh air. My room looked out over an inner courtyard which clearly had not been looked after for a long while.

The furniture was comfortable but rather old and scuffed. Clearly there is a need to renovate but if you have high occupancy with old furniture, why would you renovate unless it was absolutely necessary?

The restaurant was, in my opinion, not all it tried to be. The artichoke soup was good but the Moules Marinieres were quite and the sauce on the salty side. But I've had worse in France so there you go.

Breakfast was excellent and the choices very broad.

I was disturbed to note that at least one male receptionist seemed to be somewhat irritable - his behaviour was in my opinion - when dealing with the customer in front of me - quite rude. But we all have bad days.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and very well positioned. Friendly professional staff, super appointed rooms with a great view. Nice site seeing in the Area beautiful city . Will certainly recommend it and cone back for holiday

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank clintr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Hotel is on the older side and most probably due a renovation however it still operates very effectively. The location is superb and rooms are large, clean with the most comfortable beds. The restaurant downstairs have great food and the in-house coffee shop is an added bonus. Breakfast can be a bit chaotic on the mornings but once seated everything is fine. Fresh coffee instead having to help yourself from the machine would be a nice change. The hotel is around the corner from the station so very convenient. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews