We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PARyxy
Whitehorse, Canada

Enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Stockholm

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
Big room. Great breakfast. Central location. Easy walk to most attractions in the city. Close to public transit. Lots of resterant options. Good shopping. Friendly staff. Good place to stay in Stockholm. Moderately priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious and well-appointed for a comfortable stay.
It is gratifying to know that our breakfast offerings met your expectations and provided a great start to your day. Your kind words about our central location, conveniently close to Stockholm's many attractions and public transit, are much appreciated, as we strive to provide an accessible and enjoyable experience for our guests. We're also pleased that you found the range of dining and shopping options satisfactory, and that our staff's service contributed positively to your experience.
We note your comment on pricing as neutral, and we hope that you found the value commensurate with the quality of service and amenities we offer. Your recommendation is the highest compliment we can receive, and we are grateful for it.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes,

Elin Roquet, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£107
  • Tripadvisor
    £107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
£248
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £114
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£85
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£100
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £117
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £125
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,403)
Filter reviews
4,403 results
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
155
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
155
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 4,403 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Our six-day trip to Stockholm started as soon as we arrived at Arlanda Airport. From there we took a taxi to our hotel.
On this our second time at this Hotel, we stayed in a great and spacious room, with a view of the lake, Gamla Stan, Riddarholmen and the City Hall. We had a fantastic view.
Situated just a few steps from Gamla Stan (Old Town), Drottninggatan (Shopping Street), Riddarholmen (small islet in the center of Stockholm), Sergels Torg (Square), Stockholm Central Station and many other attractions, the hotel is a great option to stay in Stockholm.
With a wide variety of delicious products, the breakfast was so good. Francis, Asif, Zeina and Mahmud made our breakfasts a great start to the day.
We would also like to thank all those who we didn't have the pleasure of getting to know better, but who whenever we met at the Hotel they greeted us with a smile and a kind word, we are sure they also are special.
Once again, we would like to thank for the attention we had from Francis, Asif, Zeina and Mahmud. They are extremely competent, they are sensational at what they do. They are amazing!!
Thanks a lot!
We will be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.

We are overjoyed to hear that the stunning views from your room provided a fantastic backdrop to your visit. It's wonderful that the spaciousness of the room contributed to a comfortable and memorable experience.
Our central location is indeed one of our greatest assets, and we're glad it made exploring Stockholm's historical Old Town and other attractions convenient for you.
It brings us great pleasure to know that our breakfast selection was able to offer you a delicious start to your day, with Francis, Asif, Zeina, and Mahmud ensuring every morning was a joyous one.
Finally, the kind words for our dedicated team members are immensely appreciated. We strive to greet every guest with a smile and a kind word, and it's heartwarming to know that this resonated with you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

I think this Sheraton is exactly what you would expect from this chain. It was very clean and the service from the entire staff was great. Their amenities were good and well kept, easy to work out or use the sauna. The room was very good for working out of and the location is perfect for exploring the city. Easily get to old town or the Messina by foot or jump over to central station. The breakfast that you can add to your room as all the fixings and is great for filling up before taking off for the day. I would stay here again for personal or professional needs in a heart beat.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Nate,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that the service provided by our dedicated team met your expectations. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests appreciate our amenities, and we are glad to know that the sauna and fitness facilities contributed positively to your experience.
Your positive remarks about the room's functionality for work purposes and the convenience of our location, close to the city's attractions, are greatly appreciated. We strive to offer large rooms with spectacular views that cater to both business and leisure travelers.
Furthermore, it's wonderful to learn that our breakfast offerings provided you with a great start to the day and that the variety and quality stood out to you. We are committed to delivering a wide range of Swedish and international dishes to suit all our guests' preferences.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

I have heard a lot of this hotel and that’s why I choose this one for my birthday. We took romance package because of my birthday. Well I have been at better hotels, we took this one because we had tickets to hamburger börs and it was pretty near. The room was nice, the staff was nice but as I said, I have been at better hotels.

They said we could get breakfast up to our room without extra because of our package so we decided to take just coffe and then go down for breakfast. When the lady came up they wanted to charge us for both the coffe and a fee for room service and I said it should have been included. So she took away the charging for the coffe but not the fee for the service well that’s ok.
Went down for the breakfast. A big no, the croissants what hard and not freshly made.
And the rest just looked kinda mediocre.

All I could do was drink apple juice so no breakfast for me.

I think that they have customers that absolutely adore this hotel but sorry I’m not of them. I think this was kinda regular boring hotel that never does a little bit extra for the customers. But that’s just my opinion.
This is a hotel I recommend if you want to be in the city but doesn’t expect anything extra.

The romance package was a small bottle of cava and “chocolate” but the chokolate was yoghurt, a small amount with white chokolate with black currant taste.
Nope that’s not chokolate for me.
I tasted one and then I Had to throw it in the bin. But it’s just a matter of taste I think.
But this is not romance package for me.

This is my honest opinion of this hotel.
Don’t expect to much.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sofiawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Sofia,
Thank you for letting us know your opinion of your stay.

We're glad to hear that you found the room to your liking and that our staff made a positive impression. Our team strives to offer excellent service, and it's rewarding to know when we've succeeded. Regarding the breakfast experience, we're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our diverse breakfast offerings, including freshly made Swedish and international dishes, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. Concerning the romance package, we aim to provide a delightful experience with thoughtful touches like sparkling wine and chocolates. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to refine our offerings.

All of the team really do hope we may welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Great Sheraton, with the usual excellent service!

We received a room upgrade, and it was very welcome after having spent 4 nights in a very small room in Goteborg.

The staff are very friendly & willing to help. The bar staff deserve a mention, since by the second day of our stay already knew our drinks preferences!

The food at the bar & restaurant is excellent, especially the spinach & chanterelle ravioli, which was simply superb. In fact, the food was so good at the restaurant that we didn't even bother to go eat out during our 5-night stay there! The only negative thing about the food was the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet, which were terrible.

Highly recommend the Sheraton for a stay in Stockholm!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nakkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear Kiran,
Thanks for taking the time to share your views of your stay at our hotel.

We're thrilled to hear that our service met the high Sheraton standard you've come to expect, and that the complimentary room upgrade added comfort to your stay. It's wonderful to know that our staff's friendliness and attentiveness, particularly at the bar, made a positive impression on you. We're also delighted that the culinary offerings at our restaurant, especially the spinach & chanterelle ravioli, exceeded your expectations to the point of choosing to dine with us throughout your visit. Regarding the breakfast experience, while we're glad to see that our services were generally well-received, we regret to hear that the scrambled eggs did not meet your taste. We appreciate this feedback and continually strive to enhance our breakfast selection to ensure all guests start their day on the right note.

We hope that you will return on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

I stayed at Sheraton Stockholm for a weekend break. I chose the hotel mainly because of its location (near the central station) but also because of Sheraton's reputation for excellent service. The hotel and staff certainly lived up to this reputation. The room was spacious with excellent views on the lake and breakfast was copious with the excellent cinnamon buns. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Stockholm hotel and would strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 797ashj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

We're delighted to hear that our central location served as a convenient base for your weekend break, and it's wonderful to know that our team's dedication to service left a positive impression. Your enjoyment of the spacious room with its scenic lake views is precisely what we strive to offer. Furthermore, the breakfast at our hotel is indeed designed to provide a delightful start to the day, complete with our much-loved cinnamon buns.

It would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to Stockholm.
Kind regards,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews