We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LizaB
Las Vegas, Nevada

Treated well as Marriott titanium members

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Being Marriott titanium members, we were treated very well. Hotel is located in great location. Rooms are a little dated and the construction next door was very apparent during the day. Located very close to central station. The concierge lounge was ok, not the best food but good service. Breakfast buffet did get crowded but food was always available with mediocre choices. Our room had a fantastic view of the water. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience.

We are delighted to hear that your status as Marriott titanium members was well recognized and appreciated during your stay with us. It is also gratifying to know that our prime location and the proximity to Stockholm Central Station contributed positively to your experience.

We regret that our current room décor did not meet your modern expectations and understand that the construction activity nearby was an inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are in the process of enhancing our guest rooms with a full-scale renovation slated to begin soon, and the construction work next to our hotel is a temporary condition, expected to be completed by 2026. This commitment to improvement reflects our dedication to providing guests with a serene and updated environment.

It is encouraging to learn that the service in our concierge lounge was to your satisfaction, although we note your sentiments regarding the food selection. Our breakfast buffet, while popular and can be bustling at times, is designed to offer a variety of choices and we continue to ensure that food is always readily available. The stunning view from your room of the water is one of the unique features we pride ourselves on, and we are thrilled it enhanced your stay.

We appreciate your overall positive remarks and are heartened that you would consider staying with us again.

We hope to welcome you back.
All the best.

Elin Roquet, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£107
  • Tripadvisor
    £107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
£248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £167
0.8 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £114
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Tripadvisor
    £100
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £117
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £125
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stockholm
Reviews (4,403)
Filter reviews
4,404 results
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
156
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,892
1,737
528
156
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan central station great location city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance royal palace an upgrade shopping area junior suite mini bar breakfast buffet vasa museum starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,404 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

what an amazing hotel in an amazing location and pet friendly as well. the staff are so nice here and friendly really welcoming . The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food really nice . i totally recommend this hotel it’s wonderful .

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaimePG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear Jaime,
Thank you for such a great review.

Your glowing remarks regarding our coveted location, the friendliness of our staff, and our spacious rooms have truly brightened our day. It's always our pleasure to provide a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests, including our four-legged friends.

The culinary team at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel will be thrilled to know that you savored the food offerings, as they work diligently to deliver a delightful dining experience. Furthermore, we are grateful for your recommendation, as it is the highest praise we can receive.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Stockholm Hotel for your stay in the heart of Stockholm. Our team is committed to ensuring that each guest's visit is as memorable as yours.

We look forward to a return visit from you in the future.
Best wishes,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

I am incredibly frustrated with the unprofessional service I received at your Sheraton location.

They charged me for breakfast that was already included in my prepaid package. Mistakes happen, but the way it was handled was unacceptable.

There were no notifications about the charge – no email, phone call, or message – leaving me to discover it on my bank statement after I'd checked out. Having to travel all the way back to the hotel to fix their error was a huge inconvenience, and to top it off, there was no apology for the trouble.

The entire process took over 15 minutes, and even now, more than 48 hours later, the refund hasn't shown up in my account. This entire experience falls far short of the standards I expect from a Sheraton.

It's worth noting that this was the only hotel out of six on my entire European trip that didn't even respond to my initial inquiry email. I am deeply disappointed and unsatisfied with the service I received.

Room tip: The hotel’s facilities are ok. But service is terrible. Staff there are arrogant and impolite.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 学思 沈
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are truly disheartened to hear about your dissatisfaction with the billing issues encountered and the overall service received. It is always our aim to provide transparent and accurate billing, and we regret any confusion experienced regarding the breakfast charges. We take pride in our commitment to communication and are sorry if this was not reflected in your interaction with us.

The absence of an immediate apology for the inconvenience caused is not indicative of the high standards we strive to maintain, and for this, we are genuinely remorseful. The delay in processing your refund is indeed concerning, and we are looking into the matter to ensure that such delays are not a common occurrence. Additionally, we lament to learn of the perceived lack of responsiveness to your initial inquiry, which is far from the level of attentiveness we aim to provide.

Despite these issues, we sincerely hope that the positive aspects of our hotel, such as our prime location, the views, and the various amenities, were able to contribute positively to your time in Stockholm. Our dedicated team is continuously working to enhance our guest experience and we are determined to ensure that all guests leave with fond memories of their stay.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

The hotel is in a perfect location, only minutes from the Royal Palace and the Old Town etc, it's also a minute's walk from the central train station, which, even if you don't need a train station, houses a large supermarket 1 floor down from the ground floor. Called the Coop, but not the same as the UK’s Co-Op! There is also a McDonalds in there and several other big names. The hotel staff were great on arrival, couldn't fault reception, perfect English as we expected in Sweden. You need your key to use the lift, which is a bit annoying, but fine.
The rooms were spacious and clean etc, plenty of plugs including 1 UK plug – top tip if you’re coming from the UK, take a 4-gang extension lead and plug it into this one UK plug. The rest of the plugs are standard Euro. We had a bath with overhead shower in our room. We also had a view of the ‘city’ and of the water, which I didn’t plan for, it was just luck. But the other people we were with, had a view of a brick wall. I’d strongly recommend asking for a city view and paying extra for it if you can, as it makes all the difference. (First picture is the view from our room!)
If you want to have a drink in your room then you can buy alcohol from the Coop supermarket, but they’re only allowed to sell up to 3.5% alcohol due to Sweden’s strict alcohol laws. There is a bar in the hotel where you can drink, which sells standard strength alcohol, and good quality, but the same laws mean that the bartender has to walk with you from the bar to the lift, carrying your glass of beer, in order that you are not breaking the law – I believe for you to carry your own beer in the hotel is classed as drinking in public which is illegal. This isn’t the hotel’s problem, and it didn’t cause us too much trouble,
My only problem with this place is that the internet is terrible. You’re going to struggle to keep busy for a whole week in Stockholm, so there’s likely to be a bit of room-time, and whether you want to do a bit of work, or even to just relax, you’re likely to want the internet, and it was really bad. There is an ethernet socket next to the plugs, not sure if taking an ethernet lead would have been a solution, for use with a laptop. If you have Netflix, take a HDMI lead and a laptop, then you can watch Netflix on the TV, as the English channels are limited. Apart from that we couldn’t fault the hotel. Taxis are readily available in Sweden by the way, as opposed to a lot of the favourite European countries. The breakfast was great, but the dinner menu seemed to be a bit top-end for a 4-star hotel (if this is what it is). The children couldn’t eat anything off the menu so we went out every night, but there are scores of restaurants to choose from on your doorstep, head to the old town for the best places. We’d definitely come here again if we return the Sweden.

Room tip: City view is a must!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience.

We are thrilled to hear that our central location was convenient for your visit to the Royal Palace and Old Town, and that the proximity to the central train station and its amenities added to the ease of your stay.

While we are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms, complete with a variety of plug options and a pleasant view, we regret to hear that the internet service did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are continuously working on improving our connectivity to enhance our guests' experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

It is also heartening to know that our staff made a positive impression and that you found their English proficiency commendable. We take pride in the professionalism and friendliness of our team here at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Regarding the unique Swedish alcohol laws, we understand that these regulations may come as a surprise to our international guests, and we thank you for your understanding and compliance. Thank you for recommending a city view room to future guests, as we agree that the view can truly enhance the stay experience. We also acknowledge your comments regarding our dining options and are happy to hear that you were able to explore the diverse culinary offerings in the nearby Old Town.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel, where we hope to exceed your expectations in all areas.

We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.
All the best.


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Our family of 4 stayed for a few nights here in January. We had 2 rooms, very spacious, well appointed clean and comfortable as well as very quiet. It's in a great location with all of the sights, bars, restaurants and shopping a few minutes walk. The main train station is less than 10 minutes from the hotel which we got straight from the airport very easily. The hotel has a gym and a sauna but not a steam room sadly. We did not eat at the hotel as there's so many eateries nearby, but it has a very welcoming bar with a lovely fire. All of the staff that we encountered were helpful, courteous and welcoming particularly the front desk when our flight was delayed and we arrived in the middle of the night. One of the nicer Sheraton's that we've stayed at in Northern Europe and we wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamsFamily51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear William,
Thank you for such a great review.

It is heartwarming to know that you found our rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable, perfectly accommodating your family of four. Ensuring the quietness and serenity of our guest rooms is something we take great pride in, so your peaceful experience reinforces our commitment to guest satisfaction.

We are also thrilled that our central location added value to your visit, making the attractions and conveniences of Stockholm readily accessible to you. The proximity to the central train station is indeed a benefit we are happy to offer, and it's pleasing to hear how it served you well during your travels.

Our staff will be particularly encouraged by your kind words regarding their helpfulness and courtesy. Creating a welcoming atmosphere in both our hotel lobby and bar is a priority for us, so your appreciation of these spaces is very gratifying.

While we are glad you enjoyed our gym facilities, we regret that the absence of a steam room did not meet all of your relaxation needs. We hope this did not detract significantly from your overall experience, and we will certainly take your feedback into account as we continually strive to improve our amenities.

We look forward to a return visit from you in the future.
Best wishes,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Big room. Great breakfast. Central location. Easy walk to most attractions in the city. Close to public transit. Lots of resterant options. Good shopping. Friendly staff. Good place to stay in Stockholm. Moderately priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARyxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious and well-appointed for a comfortable stay.
It is gratifying to know that our breakfast offerings met your expectations and provided a great start to your day. Your kind words about our central location, conveniently close to Stockholm's many attractions and public transit, are much appreciated, as we strive to provide an accessible and enjoyable experience for our guests. We're also pleased that you found the range of dining and shopping options satisfactory, and that our staff's service contributed positively to your experience.
We note your comment on pricing as neutral, and we hope that you found the value commensurate with the quality of service and amenities we offer. Your recommendation is the highest compliment we can receive, and we are grateful for it.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes,


Elin Roquet, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews