We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place to stay .Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

restaurants and bars are literally on your doorstep ,free wifi,the staff were very helpful <all of them, specifically lina> (for excursion, reserving a taxi (5 persons :mini van 620 SEK to arlanda -more economic than i booked-), Breakfast buffet was good

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anti-294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Riddargatan several times for business over the past few months.
The location is central, a 30 second walk to Ostermalmstorg underground station and fairly easy to walk from T-Centralen if you get the Arlanda express from the airport. The trendy restaurants and bars are literally on your doorstep along with the dramatic theatre and shops.
The hotel provides free sparkling water in your room and an umbrella to use when it rains - I have found this very useful as I only tend to pack bare essentials when travelling on business.
I have used the wifi in the hotel to hold video conferences on my computer, so it can be very good, although it really depends on the location of your room as sometimes I can't even watch a 30 second video on my ipad without 30 minutes of buffering!
I think they are slowly upgrading the rooms in the hotel and the superior suites are lovely, with large rooms and new bathrooms. However, some of the rooms aren't quite as up to date, particularly the bathrooms can look quite dated and the views not so good. Although I am quite happy with the cleanliness and aesthetics of the rooms for my needs.
Each room comes with a flat screen TV, DVD player with an exercise DVD and small hand weights! Although I haven't quite got into the exercise DVD, I sometimes bring my own DVDs to watch in the evening. They also provide a map of good running routes in the area, which is synonymous with the beautifully simple healthy lifestyles of the Swedes.
Until recently the hotel were replacing all of the doors on the rooms since the digital hotel keys had been cloned by somebody who was entering the rooms to steal belongings, but the staff were very helpful and they have made a big effort to improve the security.
One thing I haven't really done is eat at the hotel, they did not provide room service until very recently and I prefer not to eat breakfast, but there are so many cafes and restaurants in the area, it's no big deal. I also really like that they provide a 'grab and go' breakfast by the front door, so every now and again I grab a piece of fruit on my way to work (or sometimes a muffin if it's going to be a challenging day!).
In summary, I would gladly stay at this hotel again and the staff do a great job keeping it clean and always being welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you choose a superior room or sometimes a double room, you are likely to have a street view which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannabombanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

On the whole a good hotel with some minor flaws.
Our room was warm. Windows could be opened but street noise was a problem. Staff helped keep the noise down from a bar at the end of the Nybrogatan. Wifi does not reach the complete room, only some part.
Location is good. We travelled with Metro and busses to various sides of Stockholm. We walked to major museums. Room was big enough; beds were good. Everything is clean and linnen is refreshed daily.
Breakfast was more than sufficient and healthy; good coffee: fresh and nespresso; fruit juices. Enjoyed fresh baked bread in various sorts and sizes. Plenty of dairy products. Warm breakfast also provided.
Coffee and tea in the room not replenished after some days.
Pleasant and helpful staff.
Suitable hotel for business and holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSt_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our room on the 5th floor was at the end of a maze of passages in an obviously old ,solid building in Stockholm. The room itself was large clean and comfortable,together with a well stocked bathroom.The hotel was a little away from the tourist hot spots.
The staff at reception was very friendly,helpful and chatty and in fact we learnt a lot about the Swedish socialist system of governance from them, which was so enlightening.
The breakfast was generous, with a lot of variety and of excellent quality.
We were sorry our visit was cut by a day due to a cancelled flight!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was a five-star experience in a very nice hotel. The location was excellent, the rooms for spacious (with a sitting area), and it was quiet. The service at the front desk was very helpful, whether recommending an excursion, reserving a taxi, or printing out boarding passes.

The breakfast in particular was excellent. The weekend hours for the buffet even go until 12:00 on Sunday: a real novelty! There was food for every taste while covering the local fare as well. Scrambled, hard-boiled, and soft-boiled eggs with sausages, bacon, and meatballs. All sorts of breads and pastries. Various types of herring, cheeses, pate. Meats (turkey, pastrami, hams). Cream cheese, lovely jellies/jams. Fruits, yogurts, etc. The best breakfast I've had anywhere in Europe!

I got a great price through otel.com (about $200/night), and if you can get a decent rate I highly, highly recommend this hotel! It is not the Ritz or in that class (which is the only reason I don't give it five stars), but it is really the perfect place to stay while you explore this gorgeous city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebg-boston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Central location, close to shops & restaurants. Room was clean, smart & small - compact but did not feel cramped due to good design & high ceiling. Free wifi, weights (dumbbells) & work-out DVD in room were a nice touch....The hotel has no restaurant, but does provide breakfast and a limited room service. No food was available when I arrived (early afternoon & hungry), but this is not really a big deal as there are cafes and restaurants very close by. Breakfast buffet was good and staff generally very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorToxic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Riddargatan Hotel was overall a great accommodation. The rooms were modern, trendy and spacious. The breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and the selection vast. The location is fantastic as well - within walking distance of most interesting things to see and do - and in the heart of an area with great restaurants!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Östermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#30 of 154 in Stockholm
1,283 reviews
Östermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
739 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
870 reviews
Östermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
754 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan

Address: 14 Riddargatan, Stockholm 114 35, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £105 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm’s finance and shopping centre, Hotel Riddargatan offers a modern and pleasant sanctuary. A comfortable stay in an international and personable setting is our offer to guests who want to live centrally with high demands on location, standard and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riddargatan Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing